We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very nice hotel"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Monte Triana Hotel to your Saves list
Monte Triana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 172 Hotels in Seville
us
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"Very nice hotel"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Seville and staying at a B & B however they were having a plumbing issue and arranged for us to go to the Monte Triana Hotel. The room was very nice large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was very good. We walked everywhere unfortunately Seville was having a heat wave when we were there with temperatures reaching 100 degrees.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    328
    55
    9
    2
See reviews for
99
470
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We enjoyed every moment we spent in Monte Triana in Seville. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel very comfortable and super clean. The breakfast was really abundant , tasty and fresh every day.
The hotel is very well located in Triana, a very picturesque area of Seville and very close to the historic district.

We cannot wait until we can go back to Monte Triana Seville, Spain!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Madame,
We really appreciate your review and are very happy to hear about your experience. We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels in Andalusia.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Lovely hotel, 10 minutes from the river and the main street of tapa bars, restaurants. We stayed for 2 nights, our room was a good size with every accessory you could wish for in the bathroom. Choice of pillow so one to suit everybody. Free Wi-Fi was excellent too and easy to use.

Our room was looking over the inside courtyard, it was very quiet and there were no disturbances at all. We were given a bottle of complimentary Cava to celebrate with along with some other little parcels, drank on the eve of our Anniversary - scrumptious.

Excellent English was spoken by the receptionist who offered us some good suggestions for our meal (mainly used by the Spanish), excellent choices.

Whilst we were there we came across a fiesta which we were later informed was a 160km pilgrimage starting in Triana (and other places across Spain). This was an unexpected and delightful experience.

Car parking is a must for Triana/Sevilla so please do book this - bonus windscreen was cleaned prior to our departure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the internal courtyard - just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
We are glad that your stay was to your satisfaction and we could share with you their anniversary celebration.Congratulations!
Hope to see you again for Sevilla or any other of our properties in Cádiz, Malaga and Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during "Semana Santa", one of the busiest periods for travellers. As others have mentioned, the rooms are good size and very clean. Also very quiet.

We found the walk through Triana and to the center of Sevilla very pleasant and not a deterrent at all.

There are a number of very nice restaurants close by, along the Guadalquivir River, especially in "Calle Betis" and "Calle San Jacinto".
The hotel offers a great breakfast and its restaurant is open for dinner.

Driving to Sevilla during "Semana Santa" was a big worry, as parking is so scarce. But the hotel offers adjacent parking, and it was possible to reserve ahead of time, which was a a great relief.

The staff was very friendly and attentive, and helped when they could during a very busy time of the year.

Will stay at this hotel if we are ever back.

Room Tip: We prefer sleeping with an open window. Our room was on the first floor, and our window opened to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

From the moment you enter it is obvious that all staff enjoy their job. Nothing is any bother and the helpfulness of the desk staff and porter with car parking was very impressive. The bar and restaurant staff are equally friendly and have a wonderful spread for breakfast including freshly fried eggs.Rooms are also well kept and clean and the final nice trouch was that they cleaned the car window while it was parked in the garage. Would stay again as it is a good location and so friendly

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights 4-8 June based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were extremely happy for the choice. The location is walk able distance over Triana Bridge to the main attractions. The room is clean and size is good with nice modern furniture, sleep quality was great, breakfast was a pleasure especially with "HAMZA" who added a nice flavor to our stay helping us alot.

A big thank you to the great staff for the great service and a special one goes to HAMZA :)

will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame:
Wow. So many nice things about us in just any sentences! We are really glad that you had such a good experience and we will convey your praise to all the mentioned Staff members. It is a great Team indeed. Please come back soon!
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay for a few days sightseeing, really good location as within walking distance of major attractions. Friendly staff. Really good service, clean, spacious rooms with modern decor , comfy beds , wifi etc.. Really good choice of foods at breakfast. Good dinner recommendations. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to the team at Monte Triana :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#14 Spa Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Triana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 20 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up.It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds, three beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives.Hotel Monte Triana is very close to two important business centres: The World Trade Center and the "Isla de la Cartuja" Technology Park, as well as the Theme Park "Isla Mágica".Our establishment, which is easily accessed, is a good starting point for visiting the historic and commercial districts of Seville, which are both less than 15 minutes on foot away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Triana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.