We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Triana Hotel to your Saves list
Monte Triana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay for a few days sightseeing, really good location as within walking distance of major attractions. Friendly staff. Really good service, clean, spacious rooms with modern decor , comfy beds , wifi etc.. Really good choice of foods at breakfast. Good dinner recommendations. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to the team at Monte Triana :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    381
    70
    10
    2
See reviews for
112
558
31
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Situated on the "other " side of the river to all the attractions but only a 15-20 minute easy walk away.
Great value for money with its own underground car park and situated in the old quarter of Triana. The rooms are a good size but ask for one overlooking the courtyard, its quieter with large beds and a choice of pillows. Staff on reception are very helpful and you can book the open top bus from there as well. The bus stop is 100 yards from the hotel entrance. We never took advantage of the breakfast but it looked great and at 11 euros seemed good value. The only draw back we could see was that the hotel bar opens at 19.30 and shuts at 22.30 so if you come back late and a bit thirsty then tough unless you use the mini bar in your room. Having said that there are loads of bars nearby and some great places to eat as recommended by Vanessa on reception. Would we come back to this hotel....without a doubt!!!! We also had the added benefit of a fiesta happening just down from the hotel which was amazing to see. Everybody we met in the bars and restaurants were amazingly friendly and helpful which made for a great 3 days in the city

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and very happy to hear that you enjoyed very much being in this part of the city. Triana is in fact a great base for exploring the more monumental part of town, without being overcrowded and with the genuine feel of being among locals.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Málaga, Cádiz or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel which is located in Triana. The staff was amazing. They were very helpful in getting our bags to the room and also in helping us to see the sights in the city and book tickets to a Flamenco dance show . It was about a 15 minute walk to the city center. The room was very spacious and modern with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast was also great with lots of choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you for choosing us for your first stay in Seville and thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The best staff and service I've ever experienced in my life. They spoke several languages fluently and were always cheerful and helpful - and it was honest and from the heart. The price is that of a 3 star, but the assistance at the reception desk and quality of the FABULOUS breakfast and bar deserve 5 stars. The staff at breakfast and the bar are equally cordial and cheerful. Try the deserts at the bar in the evening - they melt in your mouth. Triana is a nice airy neighborhood just across the river from the more famous center. I wish there were more hotels like this in the world and would actually come back to Seville just to stay here!

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room on a high floor. The rooms onto the patio are problematic because when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We really appreciate your review and are very happy to hear about your experience. We will make sure to pass on your comments about our Staff to the entire Team.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels in Andalusia.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located in Triana. It was comfortable and had very friendly staff. Breakfast was a real pleasure and the restaurant staff were helpful and good humoured. The room safes do not always work and the office safe key broke while we were there, but the staff corrected the problem, swapped our room safe and gave us a platter of fruit, by way of apology. Very friendly of them. Would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Monte Triana for your stay in Sevilla. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that your expectations were fully met. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were travelling from Portugal and wanted a hotel with parking close to centre which was easy to drive to. This hotel fitted the bill. We were permitted an early check and Reception and other staff were helpful. Nice modern interior and excellent breakfast selection. The only slight downside was the bar area which had restricted opening hours and the small restaurant in the evening had limited choices. However, hotel was well priced and a quick 15 minute walk or no 43 bus ride to the beautiful Seville city centre. Would recommend a stay here if you don't need to be right in the busy city centre.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the central courtyard but if you are on the street side it's not a busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We truly appreciate your review and your recommendation to others. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much; this type of feedback is a great source of motivation to continue in our ongoing effort to become one of the best (value for money) hotels in Sevilla.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This modern hotel is handily located in Triana. Great sized room with all the mod cons. Being only a 15min walk into the Old part of the City I very much liken it to being in Darling Harbour, Sydney and walking over the bridge to the central City. It has underground parking (and they wash your windscreen) and is easy to access from the ring road. Staff have excellent English and are exceptionally helpful with speedy checking in and out. Happily book any excursions or entrance tickets you might require. Extremely well priced. We ate in the bar only the once. Downside was bar doesn't open till 6pm so if you come in hot and exhausted from getting the most out of your sightseeing at 4pm, there's no drinks option. You don't need to have full breakfast as you can have coffee and croissant I eh bar area which is very nice.
We chose to eat at the Trip Advisor neighbourhood restaurant of Casa Cuesta just 3 mins away. Brilliant authentic Spanish food at a very good price, speedy service by savvy staff. Don't eat down at the river - over priced and under deliver. If you want to sit in the sun and savour the view - which is amazing - just have have a drink and move on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor looking into courtyard. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We really appreciate your review and are very happy to hear about your experience. We will make sure to pass on your comments about our Staff to the entire Team.
We look forward to having you back at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels in Andalusia.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#18 Family Hotel in Seville
#20 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Triana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 20 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up.It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds, three beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives.Hotel Monte Triana is very close to two important business centres: The World Trade Center and the "Isla de la Cartuja" Technology Park, as well as the Theme Park "Isla Mágica".Our establishment, which is easily accessed, is a good starting point for visiting the historic and commercial districts of Seville, which are both less than 15 minutes on foot away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Triana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.