We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Triana Hotel to your Saves list
Monte Triana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just the job.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

What could you possibly want from a hotel when having yourself a little break in the city?

Great location?
Spotless?
Friendly and helpful staff?
Big choice of breakfast?

Well you'll get all of that and plenty more.

If value for money is your thing, then your thing needs to be here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madame,
Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear of your great experience!
We look forward to seeing you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our sister hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    345
    58
    9
    2
See reviews for
100
503
28
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, British Columbia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Spacious room with safe, frig WIFI. We managed to request two single beds put together. Don't expect microwave or  coffee maker. Fitness centre well equipped with basic weights, tread mill, bicycles & articulating stepping exerciser, large TV & towels. Bring your own water.
Cafeteria & room service provides a full menu  selection avail 7:30-1PM & 6PM-11PM  Room Service charge is only 1.80€/order . Generally tipping not necessary as service charge already added in on most receipts-  just small round off.  Smalb amount tipping is optional for exemplary service or to insure service above & beyond. Breafast Buffet- excellent for only 11€ incl champagne & three different liquors. Expanded choice of items include choice of specialty coffees, regular & decaf.  One of the best buffets in our travels in Europe. Bus transportation nearby. Overall service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for sharing you review with the Tripadvisor Community. We are very happy to read that you had a very positive experience, and that you made use and enjoyed our Fitness Center, Breakfast Buffet and Room Service.
We would certainly love to have you back at the Monte Triana or at any of our hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva, anytime.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We chose the Monte Triana hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews & are really glad we did. Seville itself is a fantastic city to explore. It is rich with culture, friendly & small enough to get around without need for transportation. I would do the bus tour to get your bearings though. I would certainly advocate a visit & thoroughly recommend staying at the Monte Triana. I couldn't fault it. The rooms were spacious, cleaned every day & very quiet. The staff were friendly & helpful & gave great recommendations for tapas bars in Triana...Casa Cuesta & Los Golondrinas were our favourites. We stayed in Triana to eat every night as the food was superb & it didn't feel touristy at all. Food & drink were surprisingly cheap as well. On top of everything my husband & I had gone for our belated honeymoon & were surprised when presented with a bottle of champagne, some choccies & a small gift each when we went to the hotel lounge bar. It was such a lovely touch. I have already told my friends & family to visit Seville & to definitely stay at the Monte Triana. My husband & I rarely go back to the same place twice as there are so many places to explore in the world but this time we maybe making an exception!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear about your wonderful experience, and would also like to thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion.

Sevilla indeed has a lot to offer and we’ve always said that the Triana area as a base for exploring the City gives you a whole different perspective. A more genuine one.

Please do make an exception and revisit! We look forward to it!

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampsire, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter in a twin room. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, prompt, professional, and also spoke excellent English, which in my case was great because I speak no Spanish. Neighborhood is quiet with several inexpensive but fine snack bars. Easy walk to the historic city center.

Room Tip: If you're not familiar with the neighborhood, get a map if you venture out on foot and prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Situated in Triana which is just a short walk across the bridge from the centre of Seville, extremely clean and spacious with very helpful staff.
Triana itself is great for a drink away from all the typical tourist traps.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madame,
We truly appreciate your review and your recommendation to others. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much; this type of feedback is a great source of motivation to continue in our ongoing effort to become one of the best (value for money) hotels in Sevilla.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. With best regards,


Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I used TA comments and responses from the hotel to pick Monte Triana Hotel to stay at. I did have trouble with locating it on the map of the Lonily Planet Andulcia book I had, but that is not a problem when you have a map of the city. One of the items did not see mentioned was that MTH does have signs around in Triana pointing the way to it - and those are very welcome when you return across either bridge going siteseeing in the central area.
I agree with all - the staff was exceptional - and are to be commended because they really are helpful and friendly and customer orientated! (I greatly appreciated their locking up my bags after I checked out and allowing me to roam around Triana and see several more sites before had to depart! Greatly appreciated their getting a cab to take me out to Moron as well.)
The room I had was average sized, very clean, and pretty soft bed. I did like the shower pressure and the hot water - especially after hours spent walking to see all the things on the other side of the river. Overall a very nice room for the price - and add to that great Wifi connection as well.
With the help of the front desk - was able to locate the best areas for eat and drink around the hotel in Triana on my return across one of the river bridges. All the locations were places woudl not have known to go if it was not for their advice - and I did find both great food and sangria a few blocks away. I look forward to my next stay at MTH on next visit to Seville.

Room Tip: Not a room tip - but turn right when go out the door to get to closest walking bridge - left to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our level of service.
We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Huelva or Málaga.
With best regards,


Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algarve
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel has great staff, from the reception to cleaning and bar staff, and they speak English, which is sometimes not the case in Seville.
Room was a good size, bathroom also and they were clean.
Overall hotel is good but not excellent or fantastic.
It is a good walk to the other side of the river, so comfortable shoes are required if staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking internal courtyard, its a much prettier view than looking at the apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your comments about our Staff. We always try to deliver our very best level of service.

Regarding transportation, walking across the river to the monumental part of town over one of the main bridges is a must do, as it is an excellent stroll, but there are many means of transportation that are quick and affordable: public buses (stop right in front of our Hotel), taxi rides, rental bikes, touristic buses, etc. etc. There is really no need to walk unless you want to.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Monte Triana or at any of our other hotels located in Sevilla, Cádiz, Málaga or Huelva.

With best regards,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Address: Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#14 Business Hotel in Seville
#14 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Triana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 20 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up.It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds, three beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives.Hotel Monte Triana is very close to two important business centres: The World Trade Center and the "Isla de la Cartuja" Technology Park, as well as the Theme Park "Isla Mágica".Our establishment, which is easily accessed, is a good starting point for visiting the historic and commercial districts of Seville, which are both less than 15 minutes on foot away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Triana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.