We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Close to Old Town and Train Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hesperia Sevilla to your Saves list
Hesperia Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Eduardo Dato, 49 | Nervion, 41018 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #64 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Pacific NW
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Close to Old Town and Train Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed here for four nights and found the hotel to be centrally located and easy walks from both the train station and the historic district. The staff was professional and polite, the room was clean and large for European hotels. We did not have any problems with noise as we were on the fourth floor and on the backside of the building.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    247
    90
    26
    15
See reviews for
60
233
22
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

The reception staff that checked us in was polite and good.The bellboys were great and attentive as well.Hope the management will spruce up the hotel in terms of its facade,walkways to rooms and other as it looks a bit dated. One of the elevator surely needs servicing.Rooms/bathrooms are considerably huge.The hotel has good breakfast selections.Its located near to two shopping complexes,metro and train station.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Returned from a stay in this hotel yesterday, having spent four nights with my parents and sister on a city break in Seville.

The hotel is about a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport (we paid 25 euro each way in a taxi), but it is very close (two minutes walk) from Seville FC stadium, only a few yards from a subway station and a 15 minute walk into central historic Seville. There is also a taxi rank directly outside - and as you are on one of the main roads into town (Eduardo Dato) you could flag down a taxi easily enough if the rank was empty. For us the location was perfect - we ate a large breakfast in the morning, set off into town, returned back late afternoon and ate tapas at local bars (of which there are many) in the evening. This way we got a good mix of tourist/local.

Rooms
For me this was the only down-side of this hotel. The rooms are very big, but quite dated and in need of some modernisation. The TV is old, a fresh coat of paint wouldn't go amiss - we had a balcony room and it would've been nice if the patio door actually closed... That said, the room, bathroom and balcony were all very spacious. The linen and towels fresh & clean. Fridge in room, but no tea/coffee so take your own. Free safe. Free Wifi available in your room, just ask for a code to access it on reception. Lots of free toiletries, including toothbrush & paste. Bottle opener in room, but no corkscrew - however if you take your bottle downstairs to the hotel's tapas bar they will open wine for you!

Service
Reception were really great and very friendly/helpful. We arrived two hours before official checking in. One of our rooms was ready, so they gave us the key to that one so we could get rid of our bags and immediately got housekeeping to get our other room ready too.

Food
Breakfast was really good at 8 euro each. Big and varied continental buffet (no english breakfast at all), meats & cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt station, fresh juices, breads and an omlette station at the far right as you look at the buffet (easy to miss!). You can eat inside or outside on a large covered terrace. Coffee machines are plentiful, but useless... although the coffee when you finally get it is excellent! Only negative for us was on the very busy Saturday morning when the staff couldn't get the food out as quickly as it was being eaten. Didn't eat in the tapas bar, so can't comment.

Hotel
Something about this hotel suggests that it's recently been acquired by the nH group and they are in the process of bringing it up to their standards. Reception looked great. Staff very good and all in branded uniform. The restaurant was fully branded with the nH signature healthy eating options - but the rooms were lacking and some of the other public areas just felt very dated. I may have this wrong, but I figure if I go back here in a year it'll look better and cost more!

All in all a good value stay in a pretty good location and I would recommend for a short-break base in Seville.

Room Tip: Try the lovely local tapas bars on Eduardo Dato!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Can't find a bad word to say about this hotel. Staff very attentive and if you are room only definitely worth booking the breakfast when you arrive as it will set you up for the day. Bedroom very spacious and the one of the biggest bathrooms I have seen for long time. Nice walk into the centre of town but can get to you when you are doing it 4 times a day for 3 days like we did.
Tip if coming from the airport using the bus get off at the stop after the Train Station as it will save hauling cases from the stop in the city.

Room Tip: Book the breakfast on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I went there with some friends to watch a football match between Sevilla FC and FC Porto. The hotel is very close to the stadium. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very good. The price was excellent (70 Euros / double room). They also offerred us a 50% discount on the buffet breakfast (about 8 Euros / person).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Good location at a good price only downside is it is a bit noisy as it is located on a main road.

The walls are quite thin and you can hear though them. Luckily we had considerate neighbours and only on one side as we had an end room with a balcony on the other side so to speak, although facing the road but at least we had a balcony. .

If you are a light sleeper look somewhere else, although Seville is a pretty noisy place!!!

Great location for shops and restaurants and a short walk to the old town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

stayed here based on good reviews on the net, the attractive price (59,- euro per night for what is promised to be a 4 star standard hotel) and the description on the hotel website.
Ok, the price was interesting, but they promised a modern bedroom "contemporary styling", unless they were trying to fit into the moorish history of Seville, there was nothing contemporary about the room. We were afraid to use the old and damaged side-tables, wardrobe or the writing desk, because it might fall apart. The huge old-fashioned tv took up half the desk and blocked the mirror... stylish is definetely not the word.
When booking through the hotels own website, we were given the choice of beds : twin beds, queen-size or king-size ... we chose a king-size bed (which should be aproximately 180 cm wide), but instead were given a tiny standard spanish bed (140cm) which was even smaller than the head-board in our room, wonder why they even bother to gave us the options to choose from. Our floor had a carpet flooring which smelled terrible.
I must admit, we went on another floor to check if everything was this degraded and found that at least 1 other floor had been refurbished recently, so the rooms they show on the website do exist (4th floor).
The service of the receptionists was friendly and the parking we wanted was available and at a reasonable daily rate.
On some websites you see a very nice swimming pool and even the hotel's own website mentions something about a relaxation area, but it appears this has been sold/rented out to a health club with entrance next doors, so you will have to pay around 15,- euro per person to use their services. We preferred to try the "Aire de Seville" Arabe bath-house and loved it !
I feel if you get the new rooms, this hotel is fine for business (also near a shopping mall where you can get your early morning Starbucks coffee and e quick meal in the evening), but it's quite a walk from the old town, so not really recommended for tourism. We've seen plenty hotels that offer better value for money and are closer to (or even in) the old town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hesperia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Sevilla

Address: Avda. Eduardo Dato, 49 | Nervion, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seville
#23 Business Hotel in Seville
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Hesperia Sevilla is one of Seville's classic hotels, ideally located for business travelers and tourists alike, near one of the city's main shopping areas and just five minutes from the beautiful historic center of the Andalusian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hesperia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sevilla Seville
Hesperia Sevilla Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.