We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas and Sangria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cava del Europa

La Cava del Europa
Puerta de la Carne, 6, Seville, Spain
954531652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 1,769 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://azahar-sevilla.com/sevilletapas/category/la-cava-del-europa/
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and Sangria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Happened upon this place after catching a show. It is a small Tapas / Restaurant that also had seating at small tables on the side walk. All items selected came out very good and we were plesantly surprised. The seating area we chose in the sidewalk area was nice. We were there around 10 in the evening so the street traffic was not heavy and it was very pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    107
    19
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ongar, Essex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“BEST TAPAS IN SEVILLE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Found restaurant by chance but sooo pleased we did! Tapas was faultless & so was the service, very friendly & welcoming, DO NOT MISS IT!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

had dinner here one night. seemed popular and food looked good. wasn't disappointed. and had some more unusual dishes on the menu. looked like it would also be good for breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“By far the best tapas we ate in Sevilla !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We've been on a 3-day citytrip to Sevilla this summer. Don't miss this place if you want fresh and delicious tapa's, served with one of the best wine selection i've seen in Spain.
Perfect situation just next to the barrio de santa cruz and the juderia of Seville, nice terrace with water cooling (very usefull in Sevilla!) and lovely service.
Try it at least once while visiting Sevilla, you wondbe disapointed !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food of distinction.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This restaurant was close to where we were staying and we decided to eat there under the cooling mist from the awning. We were very impressed with the quality and array of interesting dishes. Our favourite was the mackeral - which we actually returned the next evening to have again but alas, they had run out! The food is fresh and flavoursome, beautifully presented and memorable. the steak and vegetable wonton were very good dishes as was the mini veal burger.
We were very pleasantly suprised to see that Tripadvisor had awarded it a certificate which we spied in their window - most deserved!
I recommend this restaurant to you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cava del Europa also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Cava del Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cava del Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.