We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel and exceptional hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Itaca Sevilla to your Saves list
Itaca Sevilla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santillana 5 - 7, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel and exceptional hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location, very close to "Las Setas", right near a taxi rank and in walking distance to the catedral, lovely restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is set around a central atrium, giving it a very authentic Andalusian feel. It offers great value accommodation - the rooms are neat and comfortable, with a large bathroom. There is a buffet breakfast which offers more than the standard, with eggs and bacon. The staff is definitely what sets this hotel apart - they are knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location, staff, room, cleaning and breakfast.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    99
    35
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
138
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in the centre about 10 mins walk from the Cathedral. Just round the corner from the parasol with some good cheap eats for breakfast. Hotel is clean and comfy, though our room was not large (though the bathroom was!). rooms are round a central roofed courtyard so not much external light. Small pool on the roof, but we did not use it as we went in November. Good value for the position.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest:
We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location, room and cleaning.
Best regards.

NUESTROS HOTELES
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were three adults traveling through Spain, and we selected Itaca for our three days in Seville. At first, this hotel was a little hard to find, but we soon discovered that it is tucked into a side street just across Imagen Avenue and opposite the main part of the "Big Mushroom" structure. The Mushroom makes for a great landmark, yet, we had the benefit of being just off the plaza and away from the noise. The room was pretty spacious, though we filled it up by using both single beds and the fold-out full-size couch. We were in room 4, which is on the ground floor. Our window looked out on the small, walled-in patio that connected to the hotel breakfast room. So - no view, but no noise either. The room entrance door is very solid, and there is a second door as well (creating a very small anteroom). When we closed the door and the shutters, we felt like we were in the panic room. That situation might not work for everyone, but it was nice for us. Anyway, the hotel has a nice rooftop terrace that you can visit anytime. There is a pool up there as well, and we could have gotten in, but it was late October and a little chilly for us. The hotel offers breakfast at 10 Euros per person per day. It is nothing special, however, you are just steps away from the shops inside the mushroom where they sell tapas, fresh produce, bakery items, and more.

Room Tip: Room 4 is great if you like it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing Hotel Itaca Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.


NUESTROS HOTELES
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

From the outside this hotel does not look anything special; however the internal courtyard is very pleasant. The room was clean and of a reasonable size for the price. However, the lock to the door of the room did not work properly [had to turn it many times in order to get into the room]. The room also had no external window and so it was a bit dark. This was not a big issue in October but might be more of a concern in the summer months. Noise was not an issue. It is within walking distance of the major attractions. Suggest take Google Map directions with you to find the hotel though as otherwise easy to get lost in Seville's narrow streets. Overall good value for money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel Itaca Sevilla and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I picked this hotel after reading numerous reviews of various hotels in Seville. From reading the reviews of others I think we were very lucky with our roon - 301, at the top of the hotel right beside the rooftop pool and terrace. Our room was very spacious with a large balcony and two flat screen TVs (one in the bedroom and a smaller one in the bedroom).

Being next to the pool was great for siesta time (I was suprised that the temparature was over 30 degrees in the middle of the day in the first weekend in October). The pool is small but is all you need and there are some very comfortable circular loungers for 2 with attached shades which can be folded back if you want.

The location was great, near the foot of the 2 main shopping streets, a 5 minute walk to Il Corte Ingles and a 10 minute walk (once you've got the route established - Seville's narrow streets can be very confusing) to the Cathedral.

We didn't eat at the hotel, preferring to try different places. There are a few cafes in the square beside the hotel on either side of Metropol Parasol.

Overall a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel and Seville!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location and room.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
Best Regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm not going to say this was a good hotel, and this may have been a function of the room. Our room felt dirty and buggy (particularly the bathroom), the lock on the door (004) didn't work well and there was no real natural light. That said, hotels in Seville are expensive and mostly in old buildings. Anywhere that would've been much better would've been a lot more money. For the money, I wouldn't recommend against it, but I didn't love it.

Room Tip: Stay away from 004.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest

we'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment. We regret that your stay was not satisfactory.
We are happy to welcome you in the future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This was a decent, basic hotel, suitable for a few nights' stay, at a good price. The room was very clean, and quiet. We had none of the noise problems mentioned by previous reviewers. The location was alright, and we walked to the major tourist attractions. The only reason I would not stay again is that there is not enough hot water (if you have more than one person showering consecutively and/or take long showers). Otherwise it would have been a very satisfactory short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Itaca Sevilla, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest

We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment. We regret that your stay was not satisfactory.
We are happy to welcome you in the future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Address: Santillana 5 - 7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itaca Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.