We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel but not really clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spot Central Hostel

The Spot Central Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Spot Central Hostel to your Saves list
The Spot Central Hostel
C / Adriano, 6, 41001 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hostel but not really clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a great time there, the place is in the best locAtion you could be in Seville, also the people and the staff were great, helpful and polite.
The place had a really nice decoration, the rooms were very comfortable, but the only inconvinient was the bathrooms, the smelled extremely bad, and they looked dirty, i Found it disgusting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Ok, where to start ? Are you keen on travelling and meeting people from all over the world ? Do you appreciate to feel like home ? Cooking your own food or teaming up with other travellers for a common meal ? Watching TV in a cosy living room at any time of the day/night ? If so, add an outstanding/young/helpful/friendly/flexible staff, very cheap prices and a perfect location near the city center for a very clean, animated and intimitate hotel. I would have never (!) thought a 7-night experience in a dormitory could turn out to be the best hotel experience I have ever had. But yes, it did. I actually wanted to book a very last-minute trip to Sevilla with a limited budget. I found out this hotel and booked 7 nights for... 60€, breakfast included. Especially for youngsters with a small budget, this is by very far the best place you could ever stay at. The Spot Central Hostel, muchas gracias!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spent three nights at this hostel, and totally recommend it. Especially after some other terrible hostel experiences on my travels, I realised how wonderful this hostel was. The staff is very warm and helpful. The place is very clean. The kitchen is well equiped and the breakfast. Spread is one of the best Ive seen in Spain. They are centrally located too. I really enjoyed my stay here. Great value for money!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed there for a month with a group of friends from college and we felt very welcomed into the hostel.
On our first night there was Paella and free mojitos.
Along the month, staff made up different parties up in the lovely rooftop bar and drinks are so cheap which is great!
The location is perfect, close to everything.
Also admire staff's patience with us! Thanks Spot Central.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hostel is the best hostel me and my fiance have stayed at. The people working there are so friendly and ready to help you with anything. We participated in the free walking tour with this hostel (you can give small donation if you think it's good) and was well worth it. This hostel has a cute roof top balcony and the Brazilian guy/barman/chef/hostel staff member is very welcoming. We paid 5 euros each for a bbq night and the meat kept coming and coming and coming. ..it was such a good deal. .oh and did I mention the Brazilian guy makes free Sangria every evening and that also just kept coming and coming! He is awesome! The bedroom was the biggest room we have slept in so far in our travels (double bed private) with a shared bathroom-we never had to wait for other ppl to use it, it was like having our own bathroom. Place was very clean. The little Shop attached to it was perfect for icecream or cold drink after a long day . Breakfast is included, basic but all you need. Very central, 3 ish mins walk to cathedral. I will definitely recommend to my friends to stay here if they come to Seville. I would stay here again also! Thanks so much spot central hostel for an amazing stay xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wow, just wow. The Spot Central Hostel has to definitely be the best I have ever had the opportunity to stay in. The staff are incredibly kind, down to earth, fun-loving & know how to make everyone feel at home. After staying here for just under a month, I'd definitely come back and stay. Although the room I was in, wasn't massive, it was ideal, with AirCon, Retractable blinds, double bunks and sofa's around. The common room is well equipped with an HD TV and movie titles in English.

The roof top is great on a summer night with cheap drinks made at top level service. It was perfectly brilliant. Will be back soon!

Room Tip: Choose one of the spacious rooms on the 3rd floor. it's much bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaerbeek, Brabant, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Simple but clean! Nice rooftop terras. Simple breakfast as in any other hostel. Booked through internet and had no problems with this. First stay was in a 4 dorm bedroom which was quite small. At the end of our trip, we took the double room. no complaints about this. Airco was installed in both rooms. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Spot Central Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spot Central Hostel

Address: C / Adriano, 6, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Spot Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spot Central Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.