We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel. Would definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spot Central Hostel

The Spot Central Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Spot Central Hostel to your Saves list
The Spot Central Hostel
C / Adriano, 6, 41001 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best hostel. Would definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hostel is the best hostel me and my fiance have stayed at. The people working there are so friendly and ready to help you with anything. We participated in the free walking tour with this hostel (you can give small donation if you think it's good) and was well worth it. This hostel has a cute roof top balcony and the Brazilian guy/barman/chef/hostel staff member is very welcoming. We paid 5 euros each for a bbq night and the meat kept coming and coming and coming. ..it was such a good deal. .oh and did I mention the Brazilian guy makes free Sangria every evening and that also just kept coming and coming! He is awesome! The bedroom was the biggest room we have slept in so far in our travels (double bed private) with a shared bathroom-we never had to wait for other ppl to use it, it was like having our own bathroom. Place was very clean. The little Shop attached to it was perfect for icecream or cold drink after a long day . Breakfast is included, basic but all you need. Very central, 3 ish mins walk to cathedral. I will definitely recommend to my friends to stay here if they come to Seville. I would stay here again also! Thanks so much spot central hostel for an amazing stay xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wow, just wow. The Spot Central Hostel has to definitely be the best I have ever had the opportunity to stay in. The staff are incredibly kind, down to earth, fun-loving & know how to make everyone feel at home. After staying here for just under a month, I'd definitely come back and stay. Although the room I was in, wasn't massive, it was ideal, with AirCon, Retractable blinds, double bunks and sofa's around. The common room is well equipped with an HD TV and movie titles in English.

The roof top is great on a summer night with cheap drinks made at top level service. It was perfectly brilliant. Will be back soon!

Room Tip: Choose one of the spacious rooms on the 3rd floor. it's much bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaerbeek, Brabant, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Simple but clean! Nice rooftop terras. Simple breakfast as in any other hostel. Booked through internet and had no problems with this. First stay was in a 4 dorm bedroom which was quite small. At the end of our trip, we took the double room. no complaints about this. Airco was installed in both rooms. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Norway, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This small hostel hosted surprisingly many guests from all around the world. Their rooftop terrace was great to sunbathe on - in the middle of the wonderful city known as Seville. Our room was one of the women's dorms and we met so many fun people while we stayed there. The bathroom was right outside the dorm, the same with some security lockers. There was also a computer down the hall from us. The common room/breakfast room was too small for the amount of guests, but the atmosphere was great. Free sangria and tasty cake for everyone. A very basic breakfast is also included in this very affordable hostel.

This hostel is close to the cathedral and all the sights of Seville, but it is quite far from the train station(which surprised us). We didn't find the shopping district until the last day, but it turned out that this too was in a neighbouring street. There are many wonderful restaurants, cafés and bars close to the hostel and Seville is definitively a city to which I will return. The hostel is close to the river, where you can take a peaceful hike in the middle of a lively city.

The hostel offers many cultural activities like flamenco shows, tapas trips, pub crawls etc. I highly recommend going along to the free walking tour. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and a blessing to walk around Seville with. Remember tip money! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have been there in summer and really liked it! The staff is very friendly and was partying with us too (on the roof top). Through the roof top bar all guests could talk and drink together, nowadays you dont have shared space in a lots of hostels (or everybody would sit with its laptop alone). The staff was really interested to integrate all guests (for example with free drinks :-))

The rooms were clean as well, no complaints! same for the very good location in the city center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

As soon as we arrived the staff gave us all the information we needed for a good stay in Seville and were very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were brightly decorated in a contempory but comfortable style. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate and there were kitchen facilities available. The small roof top bar was very friendly and enjoyable, we even got our first drink free. A great hostel we'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hostel lives up to its name and is in a great spot in the city just a few blocks from the cathedral. The staff was amazingly helpful and gave great recommendations for where to go and events around the city. It seemed like the facilities were new and kept very clean. They had a cute rooftop bar and hosted events for us to meet people from other hostels around the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Spot Central Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spot Central Hostel

Address: C / Adriano, 6, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Spot Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spot Central Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.