We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside nice, inside old and dirty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas to your Saves list
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas) (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #44 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outside nice, inside old and dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We got to the hotel and were excited cause it looked new and nice. Disappointingly, the rooms were old and not clean. The bed was cozy but thats it. There was hair on the wall and the bathroom looked old and broke (pictures attached). We asked for another room and they had only a twin bedroom for us. We decided to stay if they clean up. When we came back from sightseeing, the hair was still there, (even tho we mentioned it before) and there was some fruits by the director. That was kind but still, a clean bathroom would have been much better cause we booked the 4star hotel for a reason. The location was perfect but this was definately not a 4star standard. We cant recommend this hotel if u like 4star standards.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    384
    162
    35
    12
See reviews for
154
327
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really nice hotel. It's a little out of town but a very comfortable walk of about 15 mins to get to the Cathedral area. Walk in passes a good selection of cafe's, so we mostly had breakfast out, but we did use the hotel breakfast room on the last day and it was excellent. We were able to use the pool in October. It's on the roof with a pretty good sun terrace, and I suppose it might have been nice if it was heated (which it isn't) but hey - it's a pool! There were loads of people staying in the hotel but it didn't feel too busy. Staff were helpful and as others have said, it's right next to the bus station where you're picked up and dropped off from the airport for 4 Euro's per person each way. Really comfortable hotel which we would use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very nice, comfortable hotel, spacious rooms, welcoming and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very central with good transport connections. Airport bus takes you practically to the door for a mere 4 euros each way.

As we went in October the pool was closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms are big enough. The service was A+... really great staff. The breakfast is great; if you are staying, pay at reception for 9 Euros (it worth it), if you pay at the restaurant is 15 Euros. They told us in the restaurant that you need to book the breakfast the previous day to get the offer, but we went to reception the same day and they were OK for 9.. GREAT SERVICE!
I also saw reviews complaining on the internet speed. I used it every day and it was fined... fast enough if you are using just emails, browse websites, etc. I did not try to download anything and you get the signal even on the roof by the pool (not being taking care properly though).
Only negative comment is that we didn't get a double bed - we had 2 singles, despite requesting one at time of booking. They told us (in reception) that if we wanted a double bed and upgrade our room, we needed to pay 15 euros more (did not worth it).
Overall, I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is as convenient hotel quite close to the city center but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle though it is within walking distance to the main attractions. The hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We a group of 17 pepole had stayed at Nh plaza de Aramus for threedays for sight seeing at Sevelle.
Nice hotel for bed+breakfast. The staff at reception and restaurent were friendly and could understand English and reply as well

Room Tip: Please select room opposite roadside to avoid disturbance in sleep due to car traffic early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything was great. Staff and service are superb. The location is the best, as soon as you walk out of the hotel, you are in the middle of all the shops, restaurants and cafes. The Reception staff was very helpful to give us some hints :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.