We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic hotel in the best location of Seville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alfonso XIII Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Alfonso XIII Hotel to your Saves list
Alfonso XIII Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3000 Starwood Preferred Guest bonus points with your stay
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Historic hotel in the best location of Seville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel in the best location of Seville: walking distance to all attractions, Starbucks in front of the hotel, and many restaurants if you decide to go outside. The hotel itself is one of the attractions of Seville, with so much history and charm.
If you are driving, it is very difficult to find the entrance of the hotel. We basically drove in the middle of the square to enter the property.
We spent 2 nights in a grand deluxe room, which we found very cramped at check in. We looked at 3 different rooms before choosing the room we stayed in. We were told that only the small rooms have terraces, which was a disappointment. The bathroom was very very small, bath and shower in one with a shower curtain (which I personally hate) and a tiny sink with hardly any space for anything. We asked if they have better bathrooms but they said all the bathrooms were the same - terrible!!!
We had room service twice, and each time it took over 1 hour. The food was terrible as well!
Dinner at San Fernando restaurant was amazing and very reasonable. Service was excellent.
We had their Sunday brunch which was a great experience: ladies are greated with champagne and a red rose!
There is an outside terrace restaurant Ena, which I thought has the most beautiful setting for lunch or drinks. However, we found the food to be not so good and service slow.
All in all, we will definitely stay at this hotel when we come back to Seville because of the great location and the beauty of the hotel building.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear 1980angrybird,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor, I am delighted to read that in general you had a pleasant stay, there were also some constructive comments that we will look at carefully and ensure that are taken into consideration.
Look forward to welcome back soon.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    109
    36
    20
    16
See reviews for
144
350
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel at the edge of the main commercial street in Seville such that it's quiet and yet just a few mins stroll away from all the attractions like Alcazar, Cathedral etc. The hotel is nicely restored and ornate in decoration with some Islamic influences.

The rooms are large and very comfortable. The bed is amazing! The only thing that stopped me from giving it a 5 rating is that my room location was a tad noisy. I could hear speeches and claps from the banquet/seminar rooms below. Thank goodness it was only for a morning. Only thing missing from the room is a kettle and coffee/tea. Hermes soap was an ice touch!

We got upgraded and there is airconditioning though it's winter. Service from everyone was impeccable and professional. Almost as good as a four seasons which is my current gold standard.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear wondrdoggie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and in particular that the Service was impeccable and professional. I am looking forward to welcome back in the near future.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful property. Great service. Room are spacious. We had a very nice view over square. Breakfast is a must. It's huge and had tons of great choices. Manager at restaurant was so sweet and attentive. Love the bathrooms. Toiletries are awesome.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ahmedsol,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and in particular about Service and and Breakfast, also thank you for your feedback about our Manager at the Restaurant. Look forward to seeing you back soon . Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very luxurious hotel, in the center of the city. The hotel is a historic building, very well conserved. It was a pleasure to feel the historic environment here! The service was perfect, the staff very friendly. Very convenient location. The room was spotless clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Irvin B,
Thank you for youre positive feedback, I am delighted to read that our associates were very friendly and alos that cleaniless in the guestroom was spotless.
thank you again and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, I only stayed at the Alfonso XIII while in Seville, but cannot imagine there is a better hotel in Seville or even Spain for that matter. This property is spectacular, immaculate, flawless. Did I mention it recently went through a multi-million Euro refresh? Additionally, the staff was sincerely helpful and willing to go out of there way to ensure a successful stay. I truly believe this is one of Europe's great hotels. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Chi-twn99,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your last stay at the Hotel Alfonso XIII a Luxury Collection hotel. I am very honored to read that we had been able to meet your expectations and also look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel Alfonso XIII is an architectural beauty. It is one of a kind experience to stay in this hotel with all of its history. Service is outstanding and staff is very professional. The courtyard has a very smooth Andlaucian touch. The restaurant ENA is a very good value ( prices are unexpectedly low for a Deluxe Hotel ) for a very successful fusion - south and north.

We had one small bitter experience which was again very professionally solved by managers but than again was an impeccable 3 days stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to this hotel not knowing what to expect as this was a very last minute reservation. From the very moment we contacted them by phone we sensed that this would be a unique experience. The person on the phone was so incredibly professional in handling our reservation. As soon as we arrived we were greeted very warmly and shown to a spectacular room. The breakfast is also an amazing experience and offers great variety, everything of very high quality (the hot chocolate is really great). The setting is stunning and the location is perfect! Lastly, the price is reasonable for what they offer. Why stay anywhere else in Seville?

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear discerning_travels_1,
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Alfonso XIII, a Luxury Collection Hotel, in particular our reservation service and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Seville.
Sincerely,
Carlo Suffredini, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alfonso XIII Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfonso XIII Hotel

Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#3 Family Hotel in Seville
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alfonso XIII Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castillian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alfonso XIII Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfonso XIII Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.