We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable three night business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alfonso XIII Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alfonso XIII Hotel to your Saves list
Alfonso XIII Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Teesside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable three night business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellent location with some really nice sites very close by. Hotel was very comfortable, large bedrooms with huge beds. Very good breakfast and nice bar with friendly atmosphere. What more needs to be said?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AXIIIHOTELHOTELMNGMT, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for you kind review in tripadvisor, glad to see you have enjoyed our Luxury Collection Bed as well as our Bar Americano. Look forward to welcome back in the near future
Best regards Carlo Suffredini General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    137
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
167
432
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband treated me to a special weekend on the occasion of my birthday and our wedding anniversary, about two weeks ago.
This hotel is unique. It was designed by King Alfonso III in time for the Latin America world fair which was held in Seville in 1920. All royalty from around the world have stayed here, including our Queen and, most exciting for me, Princess Diana.
The owners have worked so hard to keep it in the style in which it was designed. There are sensational tiled floors, ricocco ceilings, mirrors and statuary. The rooms are lovely, we had a small balcony overlooking the town square. The gardens are beautiful and there is a heavenly internal courtyard where one can eat or enjoy a drink on a hot day.
The weather was a little cold and wet when we were there, but Seville gets very hot in the summer and the hotel is fully air condiitoned nowadays, but there are lots of cool places to enjoy too.
The hotel is very popular for society weddings and events, we saw two fantastic occasions whilst we were there.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. I even had a bottle of champagne and birthday cake as a surprise in my room.
The restaurant is very good, not very large but we had a lovely dinner there.
It is perfectly positioned for sight seeing in this delightful historic city, about five minutes walk from the famous cathedral, the parks and the bull ring (if that is what you want!) Actually they do a very interesting tour of the bull ring when it is not being used, I really recommend that.
All in all a very special place to stay for a memorable weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing outwards on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AXIIIHOTELHOTELMNGMT, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you about writting your comments of your stay at the Hotel Alfonso XIII a Luxury Collection property . I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed in particular our service and food offer at the Restaurant as well and in particular our guest birthday amenity.
I am looking forward to welcome back in the near future
best regards Carlo Suffredini General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Seville captured my heart , not least because of the Alfonso. Not only is the hotel absolutely gorgeous and luxurious the location is superb. The Cathedral, Jewish Quarter and other sites are within easy walking distance as the hotel, which was formerly a palace is at the wall of the Old City.
We stayed here for 2 nights and then came back for another night after visiting other cities in Spain. The first time we had a room facing the exterior with modern Andalucian decor and the second time the room was decorated in Moorish style and faced the courtyard. Both were great, very luxurious with bathrooms to match and the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.
Staff were friendly and helpful but unobstrusive- perfect.
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and Seville would not have been the same experience
had we stayed anywhere else. I loved the Ritz Carlton in Istanbul but this is now my favourite mainly because of its excellent location and proximity to all attractions.

Room Tip: We were out enjoying the area around the hotel so the view was not a major concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AXIIIHOTELHOTELMNGMT, General Manager at Alfonso XIII Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you read you have had a lovely experience at the Hotel Alfonso XIII a Luxury Collection as well for takiing your time. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed both Room Style.
Look forward to welcome back in the near future thank you
and best regards
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alfonso XIII Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfonso XIII Hotel

Address: Calle San Fernando 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#5 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alfonso XIII Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the recently renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville. Since its inauguration in 1928 the Hotel Alfonso XIII has been the preferred rendezvous for residents of Seville and elite travelers from around the world.From the moment you pass through the entrance of the Hotel Alfonso XIII a world of luxury is your's to explore. Discover the 151 rooms and suites at the newly renovated Hotel Alfonso XIII, Seville, totally equipped and furnished with luxury and comfort. The hotel guestrooms have been decorated with three different elegant styles: Andaluz, Moorish and Castillian rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Alfonso XIII Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfonso Xiii Seville
Hotel Alfonso Xiii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfonso XIII Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.