We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best tapas, very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Bar De Tapas

Catalina Bar De Tapas
Paseo De Catalina Ribera No. 4, 41004 Seville, Spain
+3-49-54-41-24-12
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,769 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Moncapacho
1 review
“best tapas, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Best tapas of Sevilla! Not the normal ones, but exclusive. Good wines. Good balance between price and quality. Friendly personal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    134
    31
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Mojitos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We visited Catalina on a couple of occasions during our stay in Seville. The drinks are very well priced and the Mojitos at €3.50 come highly recommended! We sampled quite a few of the Tapas dishes on offer and were not disappointed - the Beef Argentina was excellent. For a casual evening out this is a great place to visit. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. This is somewhere we would definitely go back to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good option for vegeteranians and the meat eaters. We loved the food and visited twice during our 3 day stay in Seville. The staff is very warm and late lunch is available, which may otherwise be a little difficult in that area. The Sangria served there is also very refreshing and they have a quite a few good tapas. All in all, a good value for price restaurant with good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for tapas and desserts - Good value for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went there twice, each time was a good time.
The staff is very helpful and nice, very smilley!
The tapas are really good : try the "Meat Pastel", a very good tapa, a little like a meatloaf with plums, delicious! The Salmorejo is also very tasty.
The desserts are delicious! Every dessert we ate was perfect... Try the Cheesecake, the Frozen Dulce de Leche or the "Lemon Pie Copita"...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Best food we have eaten in Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Out of two weeks of travel and 5 different cities in Spain to date, this restaurant has provided by far the best food and an overall great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Bar De Tapas also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Catalina Bar De Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Bar De Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.