We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla to your Saves list
Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abades 41-43, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Modern & stylish hotel located very centrally in a narrow street. Hard to drive to unless in a small car (we managed in a VW Polo but some corners were tricky). Beautiful hotel, particularly the central atrium, the pool, and the top floor terrace. Room on the small side but OK. Staff friendly and helpful (we got in early and went to the pool while the room was ready). Wifi a bit choppy. Not good reception from our room (217) -on an ipad-. Staff were very kind to offer a hotel laptop to see if things were better but we didn't try it. Short walk to the main monuments (Giralda, etc).
Would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    182
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
52
271
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is in a great location, just around the corner from the Cathedral. It has great facilities, with a lovely pool and rooftop bar, sadly closed for improvements,.

Unfortunately we went out of season, so although we got a high standard hotel at a good price, it was lacking in people and atmosphere throughout our stay, including a downstairs bar that didn't appear to be open at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We arrived at 10 & thought we wouldn't be able to get into our room untill 2 but we were given a choice of rooms and shown up immediately. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very spacious.Location fantastic , good breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. Any negatives ? Yes , it would have been nice to see some flowers on the terrace's and a few more sunbeds around the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in July following recommendation from a friend. The hotel is in the modern boutique genre hidden away amongst the quiet backstreets near the cathedral - difficult to find first time, but easy after that. The room was clean, spacious with all the amenities you expect of a modern hotel - including free wifi! The only downside being the lack of carpets on the corridors makes every door opening and closing on your floor sound as if its next door - hotel could do with some better sound insulation on the doors! However, this minor issue would not stop us booking again.

We didn't use the pool but it looked a good way to get out of that hot Sevillian afternoon sun for a few hours. The view of the cathedral and giralda from the hotel terrace makes for some good photo opportunities. Plenty of great tapas bars (and also for breakfast) to choose from right on the doorstep.

Room Tip: The hotel is at the junction of two pretty quiet streets so I would imagine all rooms are pretty qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My second stay in this hotel within one year and always satisfied. It was now with a business group I went to and all my relatives were verry happy of this choice.
Situation, location, peaceful, terrace on the roof with beautiful view, swiming pool and the famous andalousian style.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is clean, comfortable and the location - a stone's throw from the Giralda - is perfect. In fact we had a great view of it from the window of our room (306). The hotel has loads of good features, such as the rooftop terrace, pool and resturant, but our only comment would be that the hotel fails to maximise on them. For example, the terrace bar was not open and the lights weren't switched on at night and the restaurant was always emtpy as it was not advertised. However, it was a great place to stay for sightseeing and a tapas crawl. For more details of our tapas tour go to: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Delicatessen-Estrella/192147167486894

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Having read some of the reviews I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Location was good a short walk from the cathedral. Pool area although small was nice was for relaxation after a day sightseeing.
The hotel is extremely hard to find in a car and is in a very narrow street you have to reverse back up to get to the car park. I would suggest going straight to the car park and then walking to the hotel. The streets are really very narrow!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla

Address: Abades 41-43, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fontecruz Sevilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.