We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fantastic hotel! Best place ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 1800

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa 1800 to your Saves list
Hotel Casa 1800
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super Fantastic hotel! Best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

we stayed there last week and it was fabulous. The building was lovely, the rooms were a tad small but charming and the service was excellent. We loved it so much that we stayed at the same casa1800 when in Grananda. The owners did a wonderful job in restoring the old building into this casa! and the service was excellent - Irene at the front desk was very nice and helpful. And the afternoon tea was a delight to return to after a looong day of walking in Seville. That's a really nice gesture. Indeed, Casa 1800 was the icing to our Seville cake! Absolutely loved it!

Definately not a budget hotel as the price was a little more expensive than most places but what we got in return was money well spent. Staying here beats the other 'bigger chain hotels' that we stayed in Madrid and Barcelona that had bigger rooms, clean, good (but 'cold' service) and definately cheaper, but sorely lacked the personalised service and charm that Casa 1800 provides. Will definately stay here again. Highly recommended ! :)

Room Tip: perhaps the rooms downstairs might be affected by the noise from the morning breakfast/afternoon tea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    227
    65
    15
    6
See reviews for
168
798
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
2,883 helpful votes 2,883 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

After staying in Casa 1800 Granada, we kinda know what to expect from this hotel chain. It's very centrally located and upon arriving we know that we have lots of choice of food to choose from. Taxi stopped right in front of the hotel and you dont need to walk more than 1 minute as per described in the hotel website. Upon stepping in I felt so lucky to be able to stay in a 4 star hotel in Europe but paying a 3 star rate. There is a lift so no hassle for big luggages. Our standard room has a very high ceiling with wood beams. Love love love the room. Bathroom looked like a 5 star hotel if not better. And bath tub is designed by Stark (ghost chair designer). Super luxurious! The window shutter are made of wood that brings you back to the old world of Sevilla. Just a down note the room we had was facing the tapas bar so it was very very noisy during day and night but then again we had so many activities we hardly stay in the room. Therefore light sleeper alert!!! Try ask for a quiet room. Complimentary afternoon tea is served here too. Didn't try their breakfast as there were lots of restaurants to choose from. Hotel is just walking distance to the church and the palace (few minutes walking). Overall a very pleasant 3 days stay and book the room ahead as my period of time was fully booked (in winter!!).

Room Tip: Book at least a month ahead as the hotel is usually fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is an average, though nicely decorated, hotel in a good location, not the oasis of tranquillity I was led to expect. We stayed in the best room-grand suite- and had to move because it was so noisy- just beside a very lively late bar, and onto the street....the junior suite we moved to was better noise wise but tiny, and we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy, as it gives onto the roof terrace.. There were no cosseting featuresin the rooms, like DVD, music, tea etc- nor any control over the heating (important off season). Seville was marvellous, but we will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Hotel Casa 1800 is an excellent hotel!!! The staff are amazing! Very accommodating!!! I was there with my elderly father and our stay there was last minute. We stayed in several rooms (3) all amazing!! my favorite was the deluxe single beds on the top floor with a beautiful terrace overlooking the catedral!! you have a private jetted tub as well on your own private terrace. The rooms are very clean!!! the entire hotel is immacculate. You may purchase a breakfast for 12 euro's. We had that every morning. Tea time with tea, coffee and snack items from 4:30-6:30 pm no charge. Also no charge for internet which i used alot to stay in touch with family at home and skype with my 20 month old daughter... I would like to give special thanks and praise to Alegria, Ava and Irene!!! The reception attendants were like our own personal tourist guides with extremely helpful information. Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: terrace rooms are fun!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 via mobile

We stayed one evening in a lovely room with a terrace overlooking Seville Cathedral. It was our last night in Spain so we treated ourselves!

Welcome was excellent, they let us in our room early and provided a complimentary bottle of cava. The jacuzzi on the balcony added to the overall bubbliness!

The concierge recommended a fantastic bar where we watched flamenco and live musicians, great atmosphere.

The hotel decor was very stylish and cool, the location probably as good as it is going to get in Seville- near the most amazing and spectacular Alcazar- don't miss it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this small hotel in Seville, Spain, and could not have enjoyed it more! The staff was friendly, the room was quiet and very confortable, and the location was perfect. If we ever have the chance of returning to Seville, and I hope we do, we will definitely return to this hotel. I have absolutely no reservations in recommending Hotel Casa 1800.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This property is pure joy! From its hideaway location down a narrow alleyway, to its magical rooftop view of the Cathedral, you will revel in its beauty, comfort and attention to detail. A marvelous staff is at your disposal, rooms are elegant and inviting and the afternoon tea is the perfect compliment to a day of exploring the incredible city of Sevilla.
The location is central to everything and while it is right in the middle of the nightlife and excitement that is Sevilla, it is surprisingly quiet and relaxing inside. Like another reviewer, I hesitated to share this wonderful place and hoped to keep it a secret, but alas, it was just too good not to share. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa 1800? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800

Address: Rodrigo Caro 6, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa 1800 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa 1800, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.