We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria L'Oca Giuliva

Osteria L'Oca Giuliva
Mateos Gago, 9, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)
954 21 40 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,769 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
amsterdam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Arrived by chance as they had a vacant table on the sidewalk, saturday evening 2130. Had just one dish - octopus carpaccio and risotto - both high quality. Free wifi available.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    336
    64
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best meal in Spain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to this restaurant after reading the great reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed...in fact it was one of the best meals we had in Spain! All the wait staff were attentive and helpful and the restaurant ambience is wonderful. You must try the tiramisu!!! If you are looking for some authentic italian food with a good price...I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Italian in the Tapas strip...and yes its as good as italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were looking for a break from spanish food and this place was right near our hotel the Casa 1800. There are a lot of tourist restaurants around this area and most look average, but this

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Italian gem in Seville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This small Italian gem of a restaurant is on one of the busiest tourist strips in Seville, near the Cathedral, surrounded by Tapas bars, some of which are OK, some fairly dire. And, as another reviewer said, after 3 or 4 days of eating Tapas you kinda crave something slightly different...Yes, you want an Italian!
The restaurant is beautifully decorated, really friendly staff, and superb food. What more could you want?
We ordered pizzas and I have to say they put every pizza we've had in London to shame. Great dough, fresh ingredients, perfectly cooked. The desserts were equally as good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Italian in the middle of all Tapas restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Big portions, good food and decent amount of alternatives. Really nice decoration and atmosphere. Price is also nice for the value. Antipasti was huge, we ordered a melon with parma ham and literally got half of a melon topped with a ton of tasty parma ham slices.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria L'Oca Giuliva also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Osteria L'Oca Giuliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria L'Oca Giuliva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.