We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Azotea

La Azotea
Calle Jesus del Gran Poder, 31, 41002 Seville, Spain
01134955116748
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,769 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We visited La Azotea twice. Once for tapas and a meal and another time for dessert. Each dish was delicious and thoughtfully presented. Our service was great! We loved our sangria, beef cheek and chocolate cake. We also were about to meet the Chef who was clearly passionate about serving delicious food in a neighborhood setting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    215
    52
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food in Seville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Traditional Spanish food served in a cozy environment. We enjoyed the food and the wine and only got in because we arrived at the very beginning of the dinner hour. It was soon packed. Both the food and the service were excellent. It was recommended to us by another excellent restaurant that we were unable to get into and we have no regrets.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Azotea Brilliance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Get there early - well before 20.00 cos soon after it is full to the brim. Wonderful atmosphere breathtaking food and reasonable prices

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One of our favorites during a recent trip to Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Outstanding restaurant. Great tapas, reasonable prices, knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff, great food and wine--one of the best places we ate during a couple of weeks in Spain.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The best food we had during our stay in Seville. We enjoyed several tapas dishes - all were very good; the tenderloin of beef probably the best I ever had. Excellent service and atmosphere. Prepare for spending some time finding it, and if you do not have a booking, you may have to wait to get a table or a chair at the bar.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Azotea also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Azotea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Azotea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.