We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to get to know Seville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andalucia Bike Tour

Andalucia Bike Tour
C/ Lopez de Arena, 2, 41001 Seville, Spain
+34 635 95 55 54
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are delighted to welcome you to Andalucia Bike Tour. We offer a variety of bike tours and rental, so that you can discover the charms and secrets of a country with thousands of years of history and culture. We make sure that you will enjoy a pleasant, memorable and fun ride with our guides, by seeing the most emblematic places and monuments of the cities of Andalusia, as well as their legends and the special places that would normally take years to discover. We offer you a professionally organized and unique experience in Andalusia. Discover Seville with less work and more fun! Why on bicycle? Apart from the original and fun aspect, it allows us to cover more distance with less effort compared to walking. Also, it allows us to access places that would be impossible to reach by car or bus, such as parks, boulevards, river shores, etc. So hop on your bike and enjoy !!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great way to get to know Seville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Although I had already visited Seville several times before, the bike tour was a very new and fantastic experience. You pass by all the highlights, but it feels different - more free :-) - on the bike and the guide (Rosalie in our case) gives you all sort of information that you do not find in the regular tourist guidebooks. I did the tour with my 11 year's old daughter and also she enjoyed it 'muchisimo'.
So, concluding: we can really recommend this tour, for people of all ages! Thank you Rosalie!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makinilla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andalucia Bike Tour, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Google Translation
Het was een leuke dag Astrid! We hopen jou en Mariví weer snel terug te zien in Sevilla!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    25
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best views of Sevilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Doing the bike tour on the second day of my trip to Sevilla was a great choice. Our guide showed and told us a lot about buildings and places in the city center, but also took us to see the beautiful Plaza España, a place you might forget when you only walk around Sevilla. But mostly I liked the personal tips she gave us about nice restaurants and good shopping areas. It is a very enjoyable tour, sevilla is a great city to visit by bike and the tours are available in every language you like!

Dus voor de Nederlanders: zeker een aanrader!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Discover Sevilla by bike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

the perfect way to discover Sevilla! The tour guides you around Sevilla and shows you all the 'things to see'. Our Dutch guide gave us a a lot of nice stories and information about Sevilla. After the tour you have a good idea about the places you definitely have to visit again before leaving back home.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good bikes, very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice people. They helped us in a great way and gave us good tips. People should do Sevilla by bike. So much easier to get to all the good places.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour, needs some improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was totally happy with my bike tour of Sevilla - without it, I wouldn't have had the opportunity to visit Plaza de Espana or Triana. It was such a great way to see the city. Our tour group was small (4 people, including our tour guide), so it felt very personal. My only two gripes:

1. Meeting place was at the Torre del Oro at 10 a.m. When we got there, we didn't know where to meet. There was no sign, and we weren't able to identify our tour guide easily. A sign or having her wear a vest that identifies her as someone from Andalucia Bike Tour would have been helpful.

2. My bike, a commuter bike, was OK, but not very comfortable. I also got a flat tire somewhere on the way to Plaza de Espana, and our tour guide did not have a flat tire kit on her, which seems like it would be a basic necessity. Luckily, someone from the tour office was able to bring me another bike.

All in all, I loved the bike tour, and if I were to do it differently, I would have done it toward the beginning of my stay in Sevilla rather than toward the end --- I had already seen many of the attractions. But being on a bike in this lovely city was a reward in and of itself.

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makinilla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalucia Bike Tour, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you Yoloakland, for your constructive opinion on our bike tours!

It is totally true that a bike tour is a good beginning of your holidays, because
it gives you all the ins-and-outs of the city right away.

First, you are right that the "Torre del Oro" is a meeting point that is findable for everyone,
but with a T-shirt of Andalucía Bike Tour we would be better recognizable.
We are asking the owner of our company if this will be possible in the future.

Secondly, our experiences with flat tires are that it takes some time to fix them
and that normally it is easier to bring you a another bike in short time. On the
new bikes we have ordered we have a special hand-pump and some materials,
so we can be at a better service to you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andalucia Bike Tour also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Andalucia Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andalucia Bike Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.