We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and creative tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineria San Telmo

Vineria San Telmo
Paseo Catalina de Ribera, 4, Seville, Spain
954 410 600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,609 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Spanish, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent and creative tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I am from San Francisco so i know fresh food that is cooked correctly and ingredients that are creative . The staff was generous with time, attention to details from their really fabulous, varied and reasonably priced wine list and well versed on the food choices. The portions were monster for tapas so we left well fed. started with iberian ham, a wonderful green salad (with creative greens like watercress) with giant pieces of wonderfully salty blue cheese, a perfectly ripened pear and a delicious balsamic dressing. Then i had a chicken pate with tomato marmalade and my partner had quiche lorraine and THEN a giant piece of delicious lemon meringue pie. Pairing this with a wonderful northern spanish wine was just perfect. The price was VERY reasonable. What a find. The chef is from morocco and he knows how to pick fresh food. Nice job to the whole staff that worked as a seamless team.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,412
    551
    174
    63
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great tapas - service - casual atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Enjoyed a late dinner meal here. We asked to eat inside...only a few tables inside. There a couple a restaurants side by side on this strip. Location is near the corner of a busier street but doesn't seem to bother people who want to eat al fresco. Yves....was an excellent waiter and he made some great recommendations. For price, quality ratio....very inexpensive and was one of our favourites during our 3 day visit to lovely Sevilla!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food and great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have been to this restaurant many many times, so about time i write a review. The reason why my husband and i keep coming: Is because the food is always good, the staff are very profesional and omg the price!!! so a dinner with starters,main,dessert,coffee and a nice bottle of wine should be around 60 euros but don't get scared... we eat a lot! The salads are gorgeous and big enough so 1 salad would definitely do it for a couple. you'll notice in the menu tapas size, half ration and ration.. i would highly recommend tapas as they are big enough and you can try different things. Now the meat dishes come with yucas... (not very nice) don't feel afraid to ask for boiled ones if your prefer.
BEST THINGS IN THE MENU: Marinated tuna with seaweed, really really tasty! All salads are amazing, the argentinian beef steak (lovely done) i can't remember the name of most dishes but i have tried lots of different things and i never get disappointed!!!! oh it gets quite busy but the waiting list isn't really that long... and there a bar next door where you can get a drink in, while you wait! Worth every penny!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

i ate here on my first night thanks to my guide on my walking tour, and i was entranced, the food and wine are truly different and top notch. i made sure to go back and despite the last minute walk -in and wait, i was in gastronomic heaven, the foie gras, the dessert, the pasta all truly modern and different and absolutely heavenly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Best. Tapas. Ever. (and dessert too)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Always crowded, this was the second time here.
Around 3p.m., is the perfect time (kitchen open until 5pm). Still crowded, but you can find outdoor seatings.
As the title states, this is the best place we've eaten tapas. Great food quality, the puff pastry chicken and the chocolate brownie for dessert, I can say they are among the best meals I've ever had. Do not miss those two! The amount of food is generous that makes its value excellent.
The outside space could be improved.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineria San Telmo also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Vineria San Telmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineria San Telmo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.