We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Un Patio al Sur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Un Patio al Sur to your Saves list
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fernan Caballero 7, 41001 Seville, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very good value for the money. It's located in the center of Sevilla and you can walk to various places in a matter of minutes. We were in a large room and the decor was very elegant. In the morning they only have coffee or tea, but right next to the hotel there are several bars where you can have breakfast at a good price.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    79
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
21
118
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liège
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel Un Patio al Sur is a wonderful accommodation in a good location. I stayed here with my family for vacations and was not at all disappointed with our choice. Welcoming behavior of the staff continued throughout our stay and that impressed me a lot. They always treated us like their valued guest. Rooms were great, very nicely decorated and furnished. Quality and choice of food both were amazing. This was the first time that I was very sad to leave a place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Small room, very cheap fitness center (1machine only, hidden below a plant!!!!), and the hotel is not really a patio...
In the bathroom: the shower was leaking, and the floor very slippery. The safe deposit box was broken when we checked in, and we had to wait 1hour for the staff to fix it.No parasol on the rooftop. No view on the monuments from the rooftop (unlike indicated in the description...)
VERY low value for money: We paid an average of 107EUR/night (no breakfast).
Don't be misled by Le Routard: the hotel is not charming, and don't expect to see a real patio (the sun is not coming inside the hotel!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Emmanuel 743637;



First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. We were disappointed to read your disatisfaction because as it can be seen on a large percent of positive commentaries in this page (90%) , customers satisfaction is our priority and we would like to clarify some points that are not exactly true about our hotel:



- About the fact that you found your room too small, we would like to specify that it does corresponds to the standard size for a 2 stars hotel. We also propose deluxe double room which are larger as mentioned in our web page.


- About a suposed leaking shower, despite of the fact that the room you booked has been recently refursbished 2 months ago, neither our cleaning staff nor any client before your stay or our maintenance team after your stay noticed any leak at the shower... Maybe the glass shower screen wasn't properly closed.


- About the safe deposit box, sometimes guests unset up the safe box because it works by code, and it needs time to be reconfigured again. Apart of this free of charge deposit box inside your room, it is also posible to leave your personal belongings in a safe place, the reception do have another safe box, an option that was offered to you while the other was being “repaired” but you did not accept it.


- Appart from that, it is true that we did not have the sunshade on the terrace at the precise moment your were there. Due to the weather conditions that day, we considered it was absolutly not a necesity and decided to clean them. (during your stay,the temperature average was 15-20º and some days raining).


- About the lack of view over monuments, we never pretended in any description at all that our terrace had any spectacular view over monuments.... You mentioned the Routard; maybe, as the vast majority of our guest, they did appreciated the charming view over the Magdalena church one can enjoy peacefully seated in the terrace.


- We are sorry that you didn't like our free of charge fitness machine available on the roof terrace. To conclude with this terrace issue, we would like to also add, that not only has a view of the centre of Sevilla, its streets and some churches but it is full covered by flowers.
Although we respect every opinion and we can understand that not everybody will like it, it can also be read that the vast majority of the guests have loved our rooftop.


- Other point to mention is about the cost, we can assure you that on this location and specially during the “Feria de Abril”(our highest season), prices were equal or even much more increased for a double room.

- About the lack of breakfast, as a reminder, we offer complementary tea and coffee as courtesy, a detail usually particularly appreciated by our guests.


- Finally, when you mentioned that the hotel isn't really a patio, we would like to clarify that as a charming ancient house refurbished as a hotel, the rooms are arranged around the interior PATIO that has a glass dome through which the sunlight enters directly. But not only that , the room you booked was on the upper floor just near this glass galleria, so the area was full covered of light, even in a cloudy day. In this case, not only that the hotel is very, very lightful, but we also have to regularly close the roof top upon the patio in order to allow some shade to enter..


To conclude we would like to thank you again for your very personal opinion, and we hope to welcome you again on a next visit to Sevilla, as we would try to change your mind about our establishment.

Best regards.


B.García Ligero

Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very nice small hotel, not far from the city center, all walking distance. Clean! Receptionist were very nice and helpful. They spoke very good English.
Rooms were clean, some are very tiny though, so don't go for the cheapest ones. We had our no.10, big spacious room, with good size bathroom.
Hotel is located on a very quiet street, didn't hear anything from outside. However we heard loud music playing in the night (receptionist was very quick and went to tell the couple to turn it down immediately). Other very loud 'love' noises were heard. :) Poor receptionist couldn't do anything about that. I would suggest if anyone has a need to do it, DON'T even think about it lol
Shame they don't have kettle with coffee and tea in the rooms, but i really liked the coffee which was available in the morning downstairs in the lobby.

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room! Number 10 was big enough. Def no rooms 6&7 as they are tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Helenka123

It is a pleasure to answer your review regarding your stay in our Hotel . Every positive comment encourages us to go on enhancing the service and attention to all our customers, making your experience not only easier but also pleasant and confortable as the recepcionists tried hard every time you asked for it.

As regards to the rooms, we offer different types of room, the price depends on size and comfort. We always suggest that guests can call us or email before booking to ask every doubt about the rooms they are going to book. We will be pleased to help them.

Again, we would like to thank you for your great review, and if there is a another chance to visit Sevilla , we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Best Regards

B.García Ligero.
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Despite staying in Seville when the mercury was pushing 42c this place remained cool as a cucumber. It's location is away from the main action, but is still within 5 minutes walking of the main dumping ground for all the buses in Seville (near the wooden mushroom space thingie) and around a 10 minute walk to the Giralda (& Cathedral) and the Alcazar.

The hotel is small and gave us everything that we wanted - a safe and secure room, a bed and a shower. Reception staff were on hand 24/7 and were really helpful in allowing us to dump our bags whilst we explored the city on our final day.

Room was clean and spacious and had access to a cool and bright patio at the back of the hotel. Not a single negative thing to say about this wonderful little hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor with private patio is the one to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Williamson_ph

To begin with, we are gladly surprised to read such a positive feedback .Our staff loves to read that their hard work is rewarded with these kind of commentaries. We value the customer service as a first task in this hotel.

We would like to specify that all our rooms are equiped with air conditioner for free, something essential in this city during the summer. In addition guests can always leave all their luggage in the hotel for free at the check out ( we are open 24h), because as we know they would like to take advantage of their last few hours remaining at this lovely city.

To conclude , we would like to thank you again for your opinion, and we hope to receive you again on your next visit to Seville.

Best Regards.
B.García Ligero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Pros:

- nice location
- very cute building and reception
- large rooms with nice views and double glazing!
- AMAZING rooftop
- service friendly/ok

Cons:

- wifi was weak in the room
- no hair dryer (but you can ask for one at reception)
- we paid a lot for the room but its difficult for us to judge on the value as we stayed during the Holy Week...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Travelling around Spain with our dog, we found this little gem hidden away in a small street very convenient to use as a base for walking around Seville - it is a lovely city. We had a good sized room which easily accommodated all three of us and were very happy with both cleanliness and comfort - the only negative was that we were unaware that it was a bit difficult to find with no access by car; a friendly taxi driver helped us get as near as we could. The staff were very helpful - we would certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Martin SW

After Reading your opinion, we would like to thank you the time spent to share your experience with the rest of the travelers of this page, because it always helps us to improve and keep the level of services offered to our guests.

We only wanted to add that it is always recommended to call or write us if there is any doubt on how to arrive here by car, it would be easier to explain in detail by phone or email. Some guests call us while there are driving and we guide them to our place because although it is a peatonal street guests can bring their car for some minutes at the door of the hotel just to leave the luggage and also we will explain in detail where are the nearest areas to park for free or where to find parkings instead.

To conclude, we hope you will consider us again on your next time visit in Sevilla.

Best regards.

B.García Ligero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Un Patio al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Un Patio al Sur

Address: Fernan Caballero 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 174 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Un Patio al Sur 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Un Patio al Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Un Patio al Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.