We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Marco

San Marco
Calle Meson del Moro 6-10, 41002 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)
+34 954214390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 1,500 restaurants in Seville
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We managed to find this lovely restaurant and were very impressed. The food was really good- I am very surprised ith the negative reviews. I ordered the fish which tasted really fresh and has been the best fish since being in Seville. The bolognese looked very good and we ordered profiteroles for puddin which were good. The restaurant setting is really nice. Very good value too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    344
    189
    74
    40
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“food factory”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

a sevillan fast food version. fast and bad. you can taste the pre-cooked style of meat, waiting too long in a warm chamber, all the sauces trying to hide the taste. the pasta horrible... anyway, how can a solomillo land on my table 5 minutes after i ordered it ???

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best dinner we had in Seville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We found this restaurant on the last night of our stay in Seville and it was absolutely the best dinner we had. The restaurant looks great with the ancient arches and well thought out plan. It can easily fit over a hundred people, but due to the different segments, you never have the feeling that you are eating in such a large venue. The service is excellent and really goes out of their way to make sure that you have a fantastic evening. We ordered the Steak Tartare, which was prepared right at our table by the owner himself and tasted great! A small fun fact is that Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz have eaten at the restaurant three times while filming Knight and Day, so even they thought it was worth returning to several times :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very nice Italian with excellent food, nice wine list, and good service. When you want a change from tapas, this is a great choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great locale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

we enjoyed San Marco - close to out hotel and a wide variety of menu choices. We chose the pizzas as they were the best value. The seafood pizza was excellent, while the jambon was just ok.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Marco also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.