We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Puerta Catedral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Puerta Catedral to your Saves list
Apartamentos Puerta Catedral
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Alemanes 7 y 15 | Calle Hernando Colon 12, 41004 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Kiel, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Apartmentos Puerta Catedral are located in several different buildings all right next to the cathedral. We stayed in the Attic, which is located on the top floor of one of these buildings with a private terrace overlooking the cathedral. The apartment was very nice with a small bedroom, one bathroom, one living room (with a couch that can be used as additional bed), and a small kitchen including a washing machine. We ended up never using the kitchen as the apartment is right in the old town and there are countless amazing restaurants right around the corner.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
79
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The apartment was situated in the street where the Sevilla Cathedral is (Calle Alemanes) and more close to the city center is hard to get. We lived on the first floor and had view to the Cathedral and Giralda from both bedroom and living room! The apartment was 85 square meters and had two bedrooms and one big terrace. You also have access to a big terrace (fantastic view of Giralda and the Cathedral!!!) on the roof of the house and one on the reception building of the apartments (because there is more then one house).

The apartment had the most things you need like TV, things for the kitchen and also some food (salt, oil and coffee) for survive before you have time to go to the supermarket. The bathroom is big and very clean.

The beds was not so good because it was two small beds that was put together and not a double bed and the traffic outside is noisy almost all the day. Another bad thing is that it was a lot of mosquito outside and inside the apartment, we had to buy mosquito spray.

I would love to stay here again if I come back to Seville!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Bathroom was dirty, you need to collect the keys from somewhere else which is a hassle with bags , staff are not very helpful with this,the entrance is next to a bar kitchen and the place they store their mops and brooms so not a good first impression , other than the location not much else is good about this place

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we stayed in a studio for 4 nights in October. I usually book a hotel but was tempted to try an apartment as these had good reviews and were in an excellent location. I was not disappointed and the location is excellent. We arrived at around midday and following the directions that we had been given found the check - in office very easily the girl on reception was very helpful and checked us in and gave directions to the studios which are only a few minutes away. We were checked in to studio 1 which was fine but a little small and quite dark as it is on the lower floors. we went to look at the roof terrace and noticed there was a brighter studio on the top floor (studio 4) and asked to move. I was very happy with this studio and the direct access to the roof terrace was great. The studio had everything in it you could need and I would recommend staying here.
On check -in we were told about a free walking tour which leaves the office around 10.20 each morning - I would recommend doing this. Our guide was called Daniel and he was very good and made it good fun.
This location is great as lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep also close to the main shopping streets. All in all a great holiday I look forward to going back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

In July, we spent a very special weekend at the Puerta Catedral apartments. We stayed in the two floor apartment with the rooftop, on Calle Alemanes. The location of the apartment could not be better, with a terrace and a rooftop giving you unique and wonderful views of the cathedral. It seems like you are actually staying in the very cathedral, you are so close. The apartment had everything we could need, and the kitchen was well equipped. The rooftop even had an outdoor shower, which I love, and the bed was one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on in a hotel or apartment. Everything, of course, was clean and fresh. And, the staff was polite and helpful. We didn't come by car, but I imagine that if you plan to arrive that way, it might be a little more challenging. So, I would suggest you plan ahead and maybe talk to them about what to do. (However, this is the case with every hotel in the center) If you are looking for a modern accommodation with a great location and wonderful views during your stay in Seville, then I would highly recommend Puerta Catedral. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Very central, easy distance to everywhere. Shared terrace great for viewing cathedral in early evening and taking a siesta. I wouldn't want to stay so central again - noise from street and church bells - is lively and interesting,  if you're not staying amongst it, but makes a good nights sleep challenging and the photos of the apartment are overly complimentary. There is a two ringed hob and a microwave, so if you want to self-cater, you need to consider those limitations. Apartment equipped for people who eat out ideally. Very bad smell of drains in hallways. Staff very helpful but generally not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were upgraded from the Puerta Catedral Studios to the Apartments, and had the attico unit across from the Catedral. The location is perfect. It was a nice one-bedroom apartment with a single sofa bed in the living room, a small kitchen, nice bathroom, and a great balcony! Right on a busy street, it was noisy, but we were used to noisy nights at this point in our vacation. Europeans are night owls! We loved the city of Seville. Walked to the San Cruz and Antiguo areas of the town, and to the riverfront and the still functioning Bull Ring. The wifi in our unit quit working after the first day, and the chauffeur who was supposed to drive us to the train station on check out never showed up. But we got to our train by taxi, and all was fine. There is a tapas restaurant around the corner, next to Ristorante Escoba, that is really nice. Recommend it.

Room Tip: We like the attico unit in the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Puerta Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Puerta Catedral

Address: Calle Alemanes 7 y 15 | Calle Hernando Colon 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Puerta Catedral 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious apartments and studios are surrounded by the amazing architecture of historic Seville. They are set in the shadow of the city’s colossal cathedral and famous Giralda tower. Each stylish Puerta Catedral apartment blends modern lighting and decor with charming features such as old wood beams and antique-style furnishings. Other luxury details may include marble or parquet floors, and French windows opening onto scenic balconies. Also included are marble bathrooms and modern fitted kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Puerta Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Puerta Catedral Hotel Seville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Puerta Catedral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.