We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Corte Ingles

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Corte Ingles
Plaza del Duque de la Victoria, 10, Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)
+34 954222991
Improve this listing
Ranked #279 of 1,609 Restaurants in Seville
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Generally excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent range of designer clothes, as it should be with a name like 'The English cut' really helpful staff across all the menswear, urging me to obtain the 10% tourist discount card, and reasonable prices I understand.
Loses a star because the tourist desk was planing to make an issue of my only having a photograph of my passport, rather than the actual document, to get the discount but they did yield.
Food area is varied, but it isn't Harrods.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Count Your $ If You're Changing $!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I like Corte Inglés - big store with everything you need, though a bit overpriced.

Went to change $200. Got change for $100. Pointed it out. Young woman gave me an annoyed look. She wrote up new paperwork. Took her a moment to say she was sorry. Supervisor standing next to her said nothing. Hate to say it, but I don't think it was a mistake....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“one stop shop including great cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was very good in the top floor cafe. Particularly loved the cajun potato dish and salmon dish. Staff a bit standoffish however very efficient and I enjoyed the food so much paid a return visit next day. The shop itself is stuffed to the gunnels with wide range of goods.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHALLTOWN
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
431 helpful votes 431 helpful votes
“Good selection, slow polite service, wonderful supermarket in basement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed at the nice Hotel Derby right across the Plaza del Duque from Corte Ingles. Got all my snacks, breakfast food, and picnic items there, plus a reasonably priced memory card for my camera (I took many many pictures of beautiful Sevilla).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You can find almost everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

You can find almost everything on there. If you stay on Derby Hotel that's the place to park

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Corte Ingles also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Corte Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Corte Ingles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.