We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Diamantes

Los Diamantes
Calle Navas, 26, Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)
958/227-070
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 870 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Realejo - San Matias
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous seafood in a "fish and chip shop" style tapas bar. No frills, fresh seafood dishes. Staff provide great service and are very friendly. Must visit whilst in Granada!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    285
    70
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't hope for a table, but go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Seafood tapas, without a doubt the best in Granada, the best seafood I've had here. As a former server/bartender, I could just watch how fast and efficiently everyone moves there. I have no idea how they know how much I had, they just remember it all. But the tapas!!!! I recommend you go, order 3 rounds and enjoy the tapas that go with, then order a media racion de almejas... Freaking awesome!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for cana + seafood tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great place to stop for some glasses of beer and tapas ( mostly fried seafood). Don't order anything until you get your free tapa (one free tapa per beer - amazing!)! One of my favorites - modern and many locals at night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, Wales
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good place to hang out and chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We came to this place after a tiring visit to the Alhambra. We had several rounds of beers and with each came a free dish of tapas. Tapas were good, though most of them were fried. The focus here is on fish & seafood. Grilled baby squid was excellent, as were razor clams('knives') and the mushrooms were also delicious.
The waitstaff were very nice and delighted with the idea that we wanted to leave a tip.
I'd come again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a great find, although the service will definitely turn you off at first- but get used to it and you'll be treated to some good seafood! What we loved about Granada, apart from the beauty and culture, was the surprise of free food with our drinks! They didn't skimp here either: we got nice portions of almejitas (tiny clams) and anchoas. Both were tasty. We also ordered the grilled shrimp which was percetly cooked. The navajas looked great too, we just couldn't have more food. Go- you won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Diamantes also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Los Diamantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Diamantes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.