We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great food and wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodegas La Bella y La Bestia II

Bodegas La Bella y La Bestia II
Calle Carcel Baja, 14, 18010 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)
+34 958 22 51 87
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #456 of 982 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro - Sagrario
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, great food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped in for a wine and stayed for the free tapas. One wine each and two full plates of food and we were done, couldn't even go out for dinner - all for 5.60euro. The older guy working there was a awesome, generous and friendly!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    123
    59
    23
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best free tapas I had in Granada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The free tapas is delicious and amazing value - you can essentially fill up with a three-course meal for the price of three drinks! The bagels are delicious and sitting in the sun outside under the Alhambra with a drink and some food is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Tapas, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good value for your money, however, it is said to serve the same tapas every time. Maybe some diversity wouldn't hurt.
The atmosphere was great though to start a Saturday night!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Free tapas with drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The waitress was so charming and helpful and explained we get one plate of tapas with our drinks. Every time we ordered another drink we got more tapas. This was all great. Following have the house red, We asked for a particular Rioja and she initially said we would have to buy a whole bottle as it was unopened, but ended up giving us two glasses. Very pleasant evening and good value.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tapas Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The overall Spanish vibe,
value of food that comes in abundance when ordering your bebidas,
for free at that
so talk about a great value,
not to mention the local's hospitality from this beautiful
little town of Granada that has kept true to it's old fashioned ways,
has made La Bella y La Bestia
a must for a stop to have a
Tinto De Verano,
or 2, 3, etc., etc.,
and some
yummy tapas that are upgraded with every drink you order!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodegas La Bella y La Bestia II also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Bodegas La Bella y La Bestia II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodegas La Bella y La Bestia II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.