We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great for short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abades Nevada Palace

Save Saved
You added Abades Nevada Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abades Nevada Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ de la Sultana 3, 18008 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Granada
Coin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great for short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel through a fantastic special offer. Upon arrival we parked the car straight in the hotel's own underground parking of which they have lowered the price to EUR 10 / day.

The staff at reception were again very friendly and accomodating. The central lobby of the hotel feels very spacious and modern, albeit a bit cold in winter. The carpeted hallways, however, feel warm and help to keep the hotel very quiet at night.

All the rooms we have stayed in in this hotel have always been clean and spacious. The electric blinds are a nice touch. If you stay on the side of the Sierra Nevada, great to be able to open the blinds without having to get up and see the snow in the mountains (in winter, of course) from your bed.

The Spa is an excellent place to relax, especially after a day in the city centre our up in the mountains, with the Sierra Nevada less than 30km away. The hotel can help you with your equipment rental if you are planning on going skiing. In fact, the hotel is a great retreat from the busy ski-resort.

The city centre is indeed a 20-30 minute walk away, but during a short stay that has never been a problem for us. In fact, the walk is one straight line will take you past various bars where a quick drink will always be accompanied by a (free) tapa.

In summary, if you want to enjoy the best of the Sierra Nevada and also see the city of Granada, this hotel may well be the right place for you. Shop around for a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadesGranada, Director General at Abades Nevada Palace, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope that you will come back soon.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    150
    73
    21
    12
See reviews for
57
159
5
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Came to this hotel as a business traveler. It looks good from the outside but as already one reviewer has commented, the rooms are worn-down. I'm attaching a picture of the ceiling of my room. But one could live with ugly aesthetics, however bearing the brunt of a cold night without heat (a/c) is unforgivable.

As I couldn't believe that the a/c was not working prooperly, I checked the operating instructions in the room's service directory booklet. I noticed that the sensor attached to the window was broken, so it was blocking the a/c-heater. I called room service to report the problem and to get it fixed. After 10' a man came, inspected it and told me that nothing could be done to fix it and that this is a problem in many rooms... absolutely unacceptable.

DOn't take any chances, don't come here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Once again it was confirmed that this hotel is excelent choice with warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. It is a little bit far away from the city center but only 20 minutes walking distance which for as was perfect.
The only objection is that staff does not speak well english, at least the one in spa.
When we called to book the termin she could not understand even our room numer, shortly we gave up.
Everything else was just fine.

Room Tip: Do not take the room facing the highway, it can be very noisy if the windows is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

It is a really good hotel, clean, beautiful, a little far from city historic center. I got it on trivago and it was a good deal, besides, food it's not so expensive in the hotel. Ha a private parking, staff are really nice and willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been there for 2 weeks to work in Granada. It is good looking from the exterior and interior but in reality the materials used to build it are of bad quality. The rooms are standard, with a good view if you are on the sierra side with the big drawback that the motorway is just in front of you !
Wifi is non existent or really poor. If you really need to connect you should take an ethernet cable with you to connect to the network in your room.
The parking price is an incredible 15 euros per day and you can not park outside.
I put a ranking 3/5 because it is close to alhambra and because the breakfast buffet is alright, but you can find much more cheaper hotels in the surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the motorway side !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We only stayed for one night and I think that was enough as this appears to be a hotel to accommodate business travellers/conferences rather than tourists although bus loads were staying as well. Its very keenly priced and for that alone the room was worth it but I agree with another reviewer in that the rooms are very hot. If you open a window its like sleeping on a motorway as its noisy. Bathrooms are good and the toilet is amazing - the highlight of the stay! Beds are really comfortable and the room is very clean. Toiletries, hairdryer and mini bar are all provided. Free wifi doesn't work well at all. The check in took a long time and there were only four of us. Breakfast, whilst plenty of choice, much of it wasn't fresh: tinned fruit...in Spain? What's that all about?! They ran out of yogurt 15 minutes after breakfast started. Cheese looked packaged and so did the meat. Cold water for tea. Coffee so dreadful it was undrinkable. Only one credit card machine which wasn't working, so much confusion about this. To be fair once we mentioned the dreadful breakfast to reception staff and I suggested that for customer service they shouldn't be charging us for breakfast, they agreed. If you're going by car the hotel is appointed just off the motorway and there's an underground car park for €15. Taxi fares are around €6+ into town and the Alhambra. More if ordered by reception as the clock starts ticking from the time they start the journey to pick you up. Not a great location if you want to be in the centre but the price of the room perhaps is a compensation.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the motorway if they have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The tour company that I saw Andalusia with chose this place as the 4 Star option. It is definitely cool and very design driven - the toilets are TOTO, and have blow-dry as an option.

I wished that this hotel were nearer to town, because it is an expensive taxi ride to get there.
Know that there are automated sun shades in the room, operated by a switch near the bed, otherwise you will fry.
There is a discount supermarket next door for stocking up on Cava, and what have you. Around the corner, there are several small restaurants that serve late, but only indoors.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for an East facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abades Nevada Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abades Nevada Palace

Address: C/ de la Sultana 3, 18008 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Granada
#20 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#28 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abades Nevada Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Abades Nevada Palace Hotel**** we are pleased to make you feel comfortable among us and we are determined to achieve this goal.Holidays, businesses, celebrations and events...regardless the reason of the trip, you are guarantied your event will be a complete success and you will enjoy a pleasant stay.We count on professional people who will turn your stay into a pleasure.The maximum comfort, service quality and professionalism have been the main pillars of our philosophy for 25 years.Our principal objective is to develop a good relationship with you and to become stronger together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Abades Nevada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abades Nevada Palace Granada
Abades Nevada Palace Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abades Nevada Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.