We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Posada Del Toro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Posada Del Toro to your Saves list
Hotel Posada Del Toro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Elvira 25, 18010 Granada, Spain (Albaicín)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The location is first class- a short stroll to plaza nueva and all the action. The rooms are huge and amazing value for €59 including breakfast. the rooms were quiet and the beds were oversize ( we had a twin room)

Room Tip: We had room 401 it was huge with two doors opening on to a small balcony overlooking a lovely indoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    108
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
135
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a great ittle hotel It is right smack in the middle of the old town right next to the cathedral. You can walk everywhere. It is a short bus or taxi ride to the Alhambra and to the Gypsy town of Sacramonte. The hotel is small but had the service of any large chain. There is wi-fi in the rooms, free breakfast. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was a sight to see. There is even a steam bath inside the bathroom.The front desk was vey helpfull. The only down side is the parking. The street are very narrow and the hotel recomends a parking about 1 block away but kind of expensive and diffcult to find. The roomsrates were very resonable. I highlyrecommend this hotel if ou plan to vsit Granada, which turned out to be my favorite city in all of Spain

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is a fabulous find. I can't speak for the average room, but the upgrade to the suite is marvelous. The suite has a sitting room, large bathroom and master bedroom. It opens to a large balcony overlooking the Cathedral. The location can't be beat. Located in the heart of the area and just minutes from the Alhambra. The front desk staff is wonderful, they understand English and are readily available to serve you. The only thing lacking is the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for any room overlooking the Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Location was excellent, just off the Plaza Nueva, within minutes of sightseeing, restaurants and shops. From the Plaza you can see the Alhambra and conversely, from the Alhambra you can see down into the plaza. The rooms were very good, a little small but I am a big man and had no trouble. The only downside was the complete lack of parking and the bags had to be loaded and off-loaded from the car while blocking traffic on the small side street. We parked the car for the two days we were in the hotel and walked everywhere except to the Alhambra where we took a bus. If I am ever in Granada again, I will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the courtyard and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I'm really pleased to have found this hotel in a city I visit regularly. It has a fantastic location, lovely rooms and working lift. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms have everything you need. Our balcony even had a view of the Alhambra. Breakfast as we know it is not really part of Spanish culture so the self service breakfast of bread, fruit and cereal as well as juice and coffee is really all you can hope to find in a small Spanish hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We used booking.com to find this jewel of a boutique hotel located in the heart of historic Granada. We parked our car at discount garage a 15 walk away and left it there for the three days we were in town and didn't miss it a bit. We walked all around town including up to the amazing Al Hambara. While the breakfast was a bit lame, the rooms were wonderfully updated included the bathrooms. Was a little noisy on the weekend but nothing horrible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked online, wanted something close to the centre as I am limited with lots of walking. Arrived in Granada in our hire car, and found ourselves going round in circles as there was a huge amount of road works going on. Once we had the right road Elvira, we like another reviewer, thought we were going somewhere not to our liking as there were people sitting on the grubby streets. BUT we could not be more wrong, it was wonderful. The young man on the desk gave us info about where to park as I have disabled badge.Inside it is a superb little hotel. Very clean, well decorated in the typical style of Granada. We had a fab room with lovely view of the street below, amazing bathroom, huge bed, everything we needed. Granada is a bustling city so do expect to hear the life going on below in the streets at night, it was not awful, it added to the atmosphere. We ate in the hotel that lunch time, we had menu del dia, for 10 euro, three courses, in the centre of Granada, fantastic. Breakfast was quite good, would have liked bit more choice, but it was adequate, staff were great. You are so close to such a lot in this hotel, buses to everywhere are at the rear of hotel, e bikes are in the square, Alhambra is no distance by bus. We were also near to the Moroccan quarter, amazing!!! Calle Elvira is renowned for its Tapa bars, go and enjoy a cana and tapa!!!! We would most certainly stay again, we loved it.

Room Tip: Our room looked pout over the street and at night you could hear Granada having fun but not so loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Posada Del Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Del Toro

Address: C/ Elvira 25, 18010 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Del Toro 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Elvira street in lower Albaizín and in the heart of Granada, stands majestically at the Hotel Posada del ToroBuilt in 2006, it is recognizable for its wood coffered ceilings, its spectacular stained glass windows and the paved patio as Granada style.In our restaurant La Posada, you will be able to taste delicious dishes typical from Granada, with the best traditional cuisine of the region.As a special detail with our guests, we offer free breakfast to our clients when booking a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Posada Del Toro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Pilar Del Toro Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Posada Del Toro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.