We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostal Lima to your Saves list
Hostal Lima
C/Laurel De Las Tablas, 17, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rooms are small, charming and spotless clean. The location - in the center of town, two minutes to the cathedral, in a quiet street - is perfect. And the landlord is more than helpful - he can tell you things you didn't think you wanted to know. The prices are incredibly low. We strongly recommend Hostal Lima when visiting Granada for a couple of days.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    96
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
229
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I couldn't believe seeking our gorgeous room filled with unbelievable antiques. The bathroom was modern and big and the dining room was also filled with gorgeous furniture yet it was a small, intimate space. Don't miss the phenomenal breakfast and dinner where you are treated like royalty with incredible food. We also loved the people. We grew especially fond of Maria Carmen. She was so helpful and had the best sense of humor. She was the kind of person you want to be friends with and is fun and so helpful, too. We were shocked that for the low price, this hotel had it all! Great location, great people, beautiful surroundings, great food. Do not miss this opportunity!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Fabulous small hotel run by Carmen, her husband, and her daughter. Rooms were immaculate --not huge but more than adequate for a visit to Granada, and the bathroom was sparkling clean. Lovely breakfast in an amazing dining room,complete with suits of armour !! Great location and fantastic value for money. Hostal Lima should definitely be called an "HOTEL"

Room Tip: There is a beautiful superior room/suite at the top which looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Wonderful owner that u will meet when u check in. Really beautiful decorations. Great location. Only a few steps to a plaza with a fountain and great eats. Small rooms but what do u need really when there is so much to see outside of the room. Room looked like it had been completely renovated or was new.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights in May and were very happy with the hotel. The room was small but we didn't need any bigger. It was perfectly clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the hotel location was perfect for walking to everything in Granada, was secure and felt safe. It was such a great deal, too. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The owners of the Hostal Lima are among the friendliest and most helpful that we have encountered in our travels. The room was immaculate, as was the entire hotel. The amenities are on a par with much more expensive hotels. And the location in the city center made our sightseeing very easy. Overall, our stay was a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Lima Hostal in january 2014. We were very happy with our stay at Hostal Lima. The hostal and rooms were immaculate ( on the smal side) and the price was very inexpensive. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. Not easy to drive too but we were able to park in the owner little garage for 14 euros a night. A 24 hours parking in a private Garage will cost you at least 22 euros in Granada. The bus for the Alahambra was 5 minutes away. We were very happy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lima

Address: C/Laurel De Las Tablas, 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lima Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.