We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Hostal Lima” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Lima

Save Saved
You added Hostal Lima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lima
C/Laurel De Las Tablas, 17, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Hostal Lima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the Hostal Lima's suites at the end of February, and we wanted to second all of the positive reviews of the hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and well-appointed, with comfortable beds. The common areas were beautifully designed, Most importantly, the hosts were very friendly and knowledgable, pointing out their favorite tapas and churros places. All in all, an excellent value for a comfortable stay in Granada.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    90
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
203
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at Hostel Lima. As soon as we arrived we were given a warm welcome and lots of advice about where to eat, drink and visit. The room was small but clean and the lobby is amazing, almost like a museum with statues, ornaments and vases everywhere! When we checked out we were presented with a special thank-you gift courtesy of the hotel staff. We will be recommending!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at the hostal lima and I can only dedicate good words to the experience. Excellent value for a clean and well located room. Size wise a bit small, so if you can afford paying a bit more you will be located in the other building, both being in the same street for to door.

Walking distance from all the main attractions, with tapas bars and shops everywhere and the bus to alhambra 5 minutes away.

The owners keep everything amazingly clean and tidy and will provide you with as many info and tips as you may need.

A great place in a great city. Can't wait to come back, and this a hotel to repeat!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently situated for all Granadas attractions, walking distance.
The thing I loved most about this hotel was how friendly the staff behaved and how charming the hotel itself it was.
The man on reception even gave us some chocolate dipped figs, made by his mother, to try.
All in all, a wonderful night away. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent New Years Eve at Hostal Lima in Granada and had a wonderful time. This is a very friendly small hotel with a good central location. The owners Manolo and Carmen go out of their way to help and give a very good service. There are two separate hotels, Lima and Lima II and we were staying in Lima ll, 2 or 3 doors away from the main hotel. It's a fascinating place and when you enter the hotel it feels like you're going into a museum with its medieval look, huge Moroccan lamp and coats of arms in the reception area. Our room was a standard double and very small but really nice and spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and although the room was very cold when we arrived, it had hot & cold air conditioning and there was also an electric radiator that we plugged in for extra heat.

Manolo kindly marked places of interest on the map for us and we particularly grateful for his recommendation to visit the Arabic quarter where we found lots of cute colourful little shops selling lamps, clothes, souvenirs, etc and lovely tearooms/cafes. We were also invited to go to the hotel at around 11.30pm to pick up a small bottle of Cava and grapes for midnight - a nice touch.

Because we were only staying on New Year's Eve we unfortunately were unable to sample the breakfasts that we had read so much about, but we'll definitely try to stay here next time we're in Granada and will try to have breakfast then. We booked very late and had no choice of room type, but from their website there are some lovely looking suites, which are very well priced. We paid 50 euros for our room and 14 for the car park. Granada is not a good place to drive, with lots of narrow streets. There is no choice but to use underground car parks and there is one just round the corner from the hotel. Don't be concerned when they take your car away to park it and keep your car keys!

Room Tip: Look at Hostal Lima's website to see photos of the different types of rooms and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My boyfriend and i have been staying in hotel lima the past 2 nights and what an amazing hidden gem. The overall decorating style is so quirky in the entrance and the room, and everywhere is kept so clean. We arrived after a good hour navigating traffic and one way roads in granada to a warm welcome and a hugely helpful lady who gave us a map and showed us where to visit and where to eat. This is our last night and have just had a knock on the door to a mini bottle of cava and some desserts, really nice gesture! Fantastic stay and without doubt one of the comfiest beds we have ever slept in. Highly reccomended !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

After a long day of driviving and naviagting around the streets of Granada we finally found our destination. Hostal Lima !!! Greeted warmly by Carman, our spainish was poor, Manelo came over and helped with our checkin. two nicer people you can't find. we were taken to our room in the new buildind on the 3rd floor. a little nervous after we discovered our window was across from a local bar. Not to fear as it never bothered us. Manelo greeted us at breakfast and we were delighted in his passion to make sure our experience was first class. Great location, car park a 5 minute walk, and then its walking distance to all 25-30 minutes to the Alahambra if you don't mind the cobblestones, a pair of sneakers are a must. Local resturants didn't disappoint, overall great experience. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great location for walking to all sites in Granada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lima

Address: C/Laurel De Las Tablas, 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lima Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.