We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, very nice friendly hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Costa Azul

Save Saved
You added Hostal Costa Azul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal Costa Azul
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   C/ Rosario, 5, 18001 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good location, very nice friendly hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Perfect location close to restaurants, rooms are clean and well appointed. I had the room on the second floor on the road side. The room has an aircon and heater. My room was cold and the heater had to be fixed by the staff. The bathroom is big enough. I love the big windows. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi worked great, though they had to restart it though in order for me to connect. it seems to happen to me everytime i go to a new hostel in spain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
34
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can't rate this place highly enough .I paid 40euros a night for three nights and it was excellent value, right in the heart of Granada at the end of foodie Mecca Navas.Try Los diamantes for bargain drinks and tapas or La Tana for great vino and tapas

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed here many tiimes starting in 2007. It only gets better each time I come. The people there are wonderful and the rooms are a great deal. If you need something, these guys will help you find it. I love the location and it's just out of the Navas noise-zone. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not a luxury space, but it is very clean, relatively quiet, comfortable enough and in a boffo excellent place in town. We walked all over Granada--all over--and appreciated the civilized sanctuary that is Costa Azul. The staff were also very nice and it wasn't expensive at all. I would certainly send people there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I just walked in off the street and booked a staurday and sunday night during a very busy time in Granada. Very friendly and easy process. They speak pretty good english and even though my room was off the reception area, it was quiet enough. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very good. WiFi is great and staff are happy to give information and directions, don't be afraid to ask. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Don't be shy about walking in off the street and asking to see a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We took an apartment, a steal for 65 Euros. Was a great place to relax, super clean and well maintained, safe and modern. No English TV but we had fun watching Spanish Simpsons. The kitchen is great if traveling with a family. We used the washer, however keep in mind, there is no dryer, however the hotel was kind enough to dry our clothes for 2 Euros. Very helpful. They even set us up with tickets to the Alhambra saving us the trouble of standing in line at 8AM. We walked right in with the ticket she set us up with.
The restaurant has little vegetarian options. However the decor and ambiance, is splendid.

Room Tip: We took an apartment, had a bedroom, bath and double kitchen/living room. If you're staying a wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

In the middle of November 2012, two friends and I travelled down to Granada for a brief weekend away from Madrid, where we are all currently studying. The Hostal is fantastically located, just off Plaza del Carmen and on a street which boasts a string of traditional tapas bars.

My friends and I only stayed one night at the Hostal, as ours was a brief two-day trip, but our stay there was delightful. We were given a triple room with private bathroom, a separate TV room and a private terrace which overlooks the inner courtyard, beautifully tiled and surrounded by trees. Considering we were each paying 22 Euros a night, we couldn't quite believe the quality of the room provided. It was plainly decorated and the bedside tables did not have lamps, but there were plenty of towels in the bathroom, the shower pressure and temperature was perfect, the room was spotless and modern, and the beds comfortable.

The owner was a very pleasant woman who obviously takes pride in her business. The reception walls are adorned with plaques and framed certificates awarded to her from various Spanish organisations and as gifts from grateful institutions that used her hotel/hostel as a base for several weeks.

The room was safely lockable and the reception manned 24 hours a day. Considering the price you pay at this Hostal, you could almost consider it luxury accommodation!

Room Tip: As we stayed here in November, when the streets are not as busy at night as they are in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Costa Azul

Address: C/ Rosario, 5, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Costa Azul 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hostal Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Costa Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.