We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal / Pension Rodri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostal / Pension Rodri to your Saves list
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, clean, clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel was maybe the cleanest place that I have ever stayed. It was quiet, too, keeping the noise out of from the restaurants and bars down the street. Even though Granada warms up in the summer, we still enjoyed bringing snacks to their covered terrace one afternoon.

Room Tip: Our room didn't face the street, so I think that helped with it being so quiet. Even though we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    41
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
381
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The location is great. It's on a quiet, pedestrian street, half a block from a beautiful plaza with decent cafes. And just off the plaza there's a fantastic bakery, with excellent breads, including pan cereale and other whole grain breads. It's a short walk to the #30 bus to the Alhambra. The staff is fantastic--especially José, who was extremely generous with advice and information. Rooms are a bit small, but comfortable. Top floor rooms are probably quieter, and they give you better access to the terrace--which has no views and which can get hot in the afternoon, although it's a nice alternative to the rather cramped rooms if you're looking to have lunch or a glass of wine. We would highly recommend a seafood restaurant nearby called Cunnini. Wi-fi is spotty, but if you use the ethernet cable the hotel provides (or bring your own) you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are probably quieter, and they give you better access to the terrace--which has no v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed at Hostal Rodri and I have nothing but praise for the place and the lovely owners. Hostal Rodri is in a great location, only a few minutes walk from the cathedral and lots of plazas packed full of great tapas bars. The hostel itself is delightful - spotlessly clean and very well appointed. My room was lovely and bathroom incredible, better than most hotels I've stayed in that are considerably more expensive. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and peaceful, I slept very well! The owner, Jose, is very helpful and provides lots of information on what to do in Granada and how to get yourself about. I can honestly say that I have never met anyone so kind, helpful and generous - definitely going above and beyond the call and duty. Simply a wonderful hostel run by wonderful people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived on Sat. 10 May for a two night stay. The hotel is less than one block from the quaint Plaza de la Trinidad and three short blocks from the back of the Cathedral. Jose at the front desk did an excellent job marking our map with points of interest and buses to take. He placed dotted lines to mark our departure route to the train station, about a 15 minute walk. His restaurant recommendations were right on.
We had room 204, an interior room down the hallway from the elevator. It was excellent: firm beds, a nice big shower, tiled floors and really great A/C. The room had really beautiful 1 ½ inch thick solid wood doors that hung on four hinges to carry the weight! The room was very quiet and we slept well.
The first morning we had breakfast at a cafe just around the corner at the tree covered Plaza de la Trinidad. Bus stop for the Alhambra and Albaicin quarter is just four blocks away.

Room Tip: Room 204 is on the interior and was very quiet. We slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Very Clean, small table, one chair, air conditioning, closet, small dresser side of bed, small balcony to street at both bedroom and bathroom, fairly quiet at night, real nice shower. We were on floor 1. Good free wifi. Had TV and AC. Good central location, 15 minute walk to train station. Stayed in May 2014. Traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hostal Rodri is perfect for a short stay in Granada. It is in a great location in town, within walking distance of many attractions. Our walk to the Alhambra took about 30 minutes. The hostal is located on a tiny side street off a major Plaza; so, even though no breakfast was served, we were within steps of several small restaurants that were open early for breakfast. The room itself was tiny, but well appointed. The bathroom, in particular, was quite modern and well functioning. Note that because the hotel is small and the operators have another establishment, there may not be anyone at the desk when you arrive. However, ring the bell and someone will appear promptly. We were given a good map of the area and recommendations on tourist highlights and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that isn't facing the street. At night the street noise can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just spent a week visiting the major centres of Andalusia. This accommodation was the stand-out in terms of quality and value. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We received excellent advice on local places to eat (Los Diamantos tapas was one of the most memorable dining experiences of our trip and we'd never have discovered it on our own) and the best routes to places we wanted to see. The hotel is situated in a quiet, narrow street not far from the Cathedral.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Address: Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal / Pension Rodri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.