We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal / Pension Rodri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostal / Pension Rodri to your Saves list
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 91 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed at Hostal Rodri and I have nothing but praise for the place and the lovely owners. Hostal Rodri is in a great location, only a few minutes walk from the cathedral and lots of plazas packed full of great tapas bars. The hostel itself is delightful - spotlessly clean and very well appointed. My room was lovely and bathroom incredible, better than most hotels I've stayed in that are considerably more expensive. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and peaceful, I slept very well! The owner, Jose, is very helpful and provides lots of information on what to do in Granada and how to get yourself about. I can honestly say that I have never met anyone so kind, helpful and generous - definitely going above and beyond the call and duty. Simply a wonderful hostel run by wonderful people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    41
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
387
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived on Sat. 10 May for a two night stay. The hotel is less than one block from the quaint Plaza de la Trinidad and three short blocks from the back of the Cathedral. Jose at the front desk did an excellent job marking our map with points of interest and buses to take. He placed dotted lines to mark our departure route to the train station, about a 15 minute walk. His restaurant recommendations were right on.
We had room 204, an interior room down the hallway from the elevator. It was excellent: firm beds, a nice big shower, tiled floors and really great A/C. The room had really beautiful 1 ½ inch thick solid wood doors that hung on four hinges to carry the weight! The room was very quiet and we slept well.
The first morning we had breakfast at a cafe just around the corner at the tree covered Plaza de la Trinidad. Bus stop for the Alhambra and Albaicin quarter is just four blocks away.

Room Tip: Room 204 is on the interior and was very quiet. We slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Very Clean, small table, one chair, air conditioning, closet, small dresser side of bed, small balcony to street at both bedroom and bathroom, fairly quiet at night, real nice shower. We were on floor 1. Good free wifi. Had TV and AC. Good central location, 15 minute walk to train station. Stayed in May 2014. Traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hostal Rodri is perfect for a short stay in Granada. It is in a great location in town, within walking distance of many attractions. Our walk to the Alhambra took about 30 minutes. The hostal is located on a tiny side street off a major Plaza; so, even though no breakfast was served, we were within steps of several small restaurants that were open early for breakfast. The room itself was tiny, but well appointed. The bathroom, in particular, was quite modern and well functioning. Note that because the hotel is small and the operators have another establishment, there may not be anyone at the desk when you arrive. However, ring the bell and someone will appear promptly. We were given a good map of the area and recommendations on tourist highlights and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that isn't facing the street. At night the street noise can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just spent a week visiting the major centres of Andalusia. This accommodation was the stand-out in terms of quality and value. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We received excellent advice on local places to eat (Los Diamantos tapas was one of the most memorable dining experiences of our trip and we'd never have discovered it on our own) and the best routes to places we wanted to see. The hotel is situated in a quiet, narrow street not far from the Cathedral.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Spent three nights at this hostal. The staff are very friendly and helpful and do their best to help you make the most of your time in the city. The hostal is centrally located but is in a quiet street so we had no problems with noise whatsoever. The room and the bathroom were both very spacious and we have no complaints at all. Would definitely recommend this hostal to anyone who is planning a trip to Granada.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had a short two night stay in Granada, made all the more memorable by the hospitality given by the management of Hostal Rodri. This hotel is hidden in a laneway but is close to good facilities and restaurants, shopping and local attractions. I opted to grab a taxi from the bus station, and the fare was around 10 euro. Being a solo traveller it was wonderful to be welcomed by the host, who carefully explained the local attractions, carefully drawn on a map of the city. He also organised for me to attend a local flamenco evening and went out of his way to assist me with any queries. Nothing was too much trouble. Staying with English speaking hosts was also a relief after my travels through Andalucía. The room was comfortable, clean and met all my expectations for a restful stay. When I left the host's wife helped carry my luggage to the taxi and explained my travel request in Spanish to the driver. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough and it is so reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There is a lift in the hotel. I was on the 2nd floor. The hotel is away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Address: Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal / Pension Rodri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.