We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal / Pension Rodri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hostal / Pension Rodri to your Saves list
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It would be hard not to rate this Hostal 5 our of 5. The only thing....is maybe no breakfast on site. But then if you walk 50 - 100 yards in any direction there are many little cafe's. Also the lighting in the room was very weak, made reading at night difficult.
Our room had been recently renovated, as it appeared,had most of the hotel. It was very nicely done. Everything was spotless, and of decent quality in the room and hotel. We were on the 3rd floor and also had the shared use of a neat little terrace with a few tables and chairs The location was close to the Cathedral and a bijillion, approximately, tapas bars and restaurants. The owner was helpful, and getting here by taxi, painless (8 euro). I would not call the room small, but it is compact...typical european style and size.
Tip...go to Placa Trinidad at the end of the street near sundown, and you will hear a cacophony of bird calls as they all rush to nest into the trees.
The price was almost ridiculously low, outstanding value, would stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor had the shared use of a nice terrace for drink or lunch or whatever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    38
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
350
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our criteria is always for a clean, quiet, comfortable room with en suite in a central location. Additionally, staff who maintain the room well and provide helpful information in a timely manner to enable us to independently experience the locale, Pension Rodri went above and beyond expectations,

The owner is charming and informative, offering tips to enhance our travel experience and always accessible.

The Pension is a recently refurbished establishment enabling us to enjoy a decent sized modern, well equipped air conditioned room with a TV with several language options and complimentary WiFi. The Pension is 30 second walk to activities and amenities.

Certainly recommend without hesitation for those seeking similar requirements in accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights - in two weeks travelling in Spain this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms are spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, with a great bathroom and shower. The people in reception were very friendly and helpful, with some great recommendations for restaurants, churros and things to do. It's also an excellent location for exploring Granada, and amazingly good value.
I'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada, and would love to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We travelled to 4 cities during two weeks. This was without doubt the best place we stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble for staff and brilliant advice was given on where to go to east, what to see and how to make the best of 3 days in Granada. The hostal is convenient for all the main areas and sites and is clean, quiet and I cannot fault anything about the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Upon arriving we were met by the kind reception staff who were very friendly and gave us lots of information about things to do, where to go, how to get tickets etc. They also gave us a map and marked these things on there. The room itself was spotless, tastefully decorated, the bed was so comfortable, the aircon worked fabulously, TV had lots of channels, and the bathroom was sparkling and spacious. We had a room that looked into the internal courtyard of the building, so it was very peaceful, but the street outside the hotel was also quiet. The location is fantastic, only a few minutes from the Cathedral, 15 mins (by foot) from Plaza Nueva and the tapas streets, but more importantly very close to Plaza Trinidad (cafes, nice place to rest with lots of trees) and Plaza Bib Rambla (tons of restaurants), just to name a few. 5 minutes walk to the Gran Via de Colon where you can catch the main buses to the bus station, Alhambra etc. Each time we returned the bed was made and the place was sparkling clean. They provide shampoo and soap and towels, and 2 glasses. There is a cupboard to hang clothes, and some drawers too. The atmosphere was pleasant (we were always greeted with an "hola" if someone was at the front desk), the place smelled fresh, and the other guests seemed quite respectable. For the price, it is amazing value and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

There’s really nothing much to add to other reviews. We booked through the hostal website, checked in with the confirmation email, got a detailed map of Granada at the reception, WiFi password, and a hairdryer too (which was not available in the room). Getting around was quite convenient on foot, and by bus. Room was very clean, so was the bathroom. It was really comfortable staying there. The standard far exceeded our expectation, it was a real deal for its price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel was a steal! The rooms aren't anything fancy - but they are clean and have their own bathrooms, which are quite nice as well. The staff was also wonderful. They gave us a map and outlined all the top sites to see, along with names and locations for their favorite local tapas bar and restaurants. Hands down - this quality for the price can not be beat anywhere in Spain...trust me, we traveled across most of the country!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Address: Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal / Pension Rodri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.