We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a beautiful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal / Pension Rodri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hostal / Pension Rodri to your Saves list
Hostal / Pension Rodri
Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a beautiful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights - in two weeks travelling in Spain this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms are spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, with a great bathroom and shower. The people in reception were very friendly and helpful, with some great recommendations for restaurants, churros and things to do. It's also an excellent location for exploring Granada, and amazingly good value.
I'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada, and would love to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    36
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
343
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We travelled to 4 cities during two weeks. This was without doubt the best place we stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble for staff and brilliant advice was given on where to go to east, what to see and how to make the best of 3 days in Granada. The hostal is convenient for all the main areas and sites and is clean, quiet and I cannot fault anything about the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Upon arriving we were met by the kind reception staff who were very friendly and gave us lots of information about things to do, where to go, how to get tickets etc. They also gave us a map and marked these things on there. The room itself was spotless, tastefully decorated, the bed was so comfortable, the aircon worked fabulously, TV had lots of channels, and the bathroom was sparkling and spacious. We had a room that looked into the internal courtyard of the building, so it was very peaceful, but the street outside the hotel was also quiet. The location is fantastic, only a few minutes from the Cathedral, 15 mins (by foot) from Plaza Nueva and the tapas streets, but more importantly very close to Plaza Trinidad (cafes, nice place to rest with lots of trees) and Plaza Bib Rambla (tons of restaurants), just to name a few. 5 minutes walk to the Gran Via de Colon where you can catch the main buses to the bus station, Alhambra etc. Each time we returned the bed was made and the place was sparkling clean. They provide shampoo and soap and towels, and 2 glasses. There is a cupboard to hang clothes, and some drawers too. The atmosphere was pleasant (we were always greeted with an "hola" if someone was at the front desk), the place smelled fresh, and the other guests seemed quite respectable. For the price, it is amazing value and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

There’s really nothing much to add to other reviews. We booked through the hostal website, checked in with the confirmation email, got a detailed map of Granada at the reception, WiFi password, and a hairdryer too (which was not available in the room). Getting around was quite convenient on foot, and by bus. Room was very clean, so was the bathroom. It was really comfortable staying there. The standard far exceeded our expectation, it was a real deal for its price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel was a steal! The rooms aren't anything fancy - but they are clean and have their own bathrooms, which are quite nice as well. The staff was also wonderful. They gave us a map and outlined all the top sites to see, along with names and locations for their favorite local tapas bar and restaurants. Hands down - this quality for the price can not be beat anywhere in Spain...trust me, we traveled across most of the country!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a great place to stay at Granada. It is close to all main attractions, it is modern, Free Wifi!, super clean, secure. It has parking available if you want for 12 Euros. Jose is super nice and gave us all the best restaurants and best attractions. It does not include breakfast. Walking distance to main restaurant, bars, and park with orange trees.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I can vouch for pretty much what other reviewers have said. This place is incredible for the value. I even had booked for the wrong dates but luckily there was room on the day we actually arrived (1 double room and 1 single). Helpful staff. Extremely clean rooms. Wifi was on the wonky side for the rooms but had no problems accessing it in the lobby. Don't hesitate booking here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal / Pension Rodri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal / Pension Rodri

Address: Calle Laurel de las Tablas, 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal / Pension Rodri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal / Pension Rodri Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal / Pension Rodri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.