We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added NH Victoria to your Saves list
NH Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fantastic location for all the sites in Granada - it was great to step out of the hotel and be part of the city immediately. The staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful, the room was comfortable and clean and there was lots of choice for breakfast. I was a little concerned about having to park in a public car park, but I needn't have worried. There is a lift straight from the car park into the hotel and as it is located at the back of the hotel, it was very easy to find. I was happy to leave the car over night and didn't really mind having to pay for this for peace of mind. Overall, a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one at the back of the hotel as it is situated in a busy location - not that we found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    252
    77
    13
    6
See reviews for
126
314
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was easy to find following their instructions, and we were delighted with its location. The parking was expensive, but convenient.
The staff were unfailingly helpful and polite, so important in any hotel.
Our room was on the third floor and was quiet despite the busy street outside. The bed was good, and the bathroom of a high standard.
This was my second attempt to visit the Alhambra, we didn't make it as we were much later arriving than we had expected, and the city was bitterly cold so we left the next morning for somewhere warmer, knowing that when we return to Granada (third time lucky, I hope) we will book ourselves into this very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed two nights here mid February. The location is quite good in central Granada. Walking distance to the sites. Parking is a pain in Granada. If you can't find street parking which we didn't you end up paying 20+ euro per night. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was on level two. We requested a double. I'm not sure what we got. It was two single beds pushed together but individually fitted with bedding. You would assume if they were at least going to pass off two single beds as a double they would fit them as a double. But no. Ad you would think if they had intended it to be a twin room (individual beds) they would not have them pushed together. This wasn't much of an issue. The beds whoever both made very loud creaking noises when you moved - this reminded me of school camps. The room otherwise was nice. Not modern but not old. It had a warm feeling. The breakfast which we paid and extra eleven euro each pp for was basic. Understaffed, and little variety.

Overall an ok hotel, but nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really good, friendly,clean and efficient hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Would recommend the breakfast. We weren't going to bother but it was offered at a discount when he checked in and we found it very good indeed with lots of choice and a pleasant environment. Could not find any faults at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. I was driving so chose this place since it seemed to be convenient to get to from the highway and had parking, albeit very expensive $21e. Had a very nice stay here, pretty modern hotel, clean comfortable rooms, great location within walking distance to everything, requested an inner room so didn't hear any outside noise at all. Had free wireless for two people, just had to ask them for a new password every 24 hours. Didn't have the hotel breakfast but there are very good places just down the street towards Plaza Nueva. Booked through Agoda and got a great deal, $66e a night. Driving to the parking was easy, just take Calle Recogidas all the way and turn right at the hotel, right at the second light, and immediate right again. Exiting was a bit of the hassle because you have to take a different route due to the one way streets and I got lost and GPS wasn't working due to the buildings. But the second time was OK, just take the first right, then the first right that you can, and you'll hit Calle Recogidas again. I had called the hotel a few days before to try to give them my car license plate for the traffic control cameras as Rick Steves recommended, but they said just tell them when I got there, and I didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This was 4th NH hotel of 5 in a trip across Spain. This was 2nd best for us. Location is unbeatable. Right in the heart of Granada with everything you need surrounding it. Food, post office, shopping and the sights.

Staff and service was great. They emailed when I made the booking with suggestion of guided your of Alhambra which I took and that turned out to be great value for money too.

Room was nice, got a front facing room with nice view of the Sierra Nevada mountains in the background . Room was well appointed and clean.

If you want a really nice stress free stay in Granada stay here . Good value for money too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent location bang in the centre of Granada. The double glazing is effective at keeping the noise out. We were here for 3 nights and had easy access to shops, restaurants, and Al hambra (by bus - bus stop 5 min walk from hotel). We didnt have breakfast or eat at the hotel but did take the packed lunch option which was good food and value for money. The gym is very basic it has a few cardio machines. Staff were very polite.

We had a very comfortable stay and would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
#14 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, NHHotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.