We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Surprise Trip to Granada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Granada Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Granada Victoria to your Saves list
NH Collection Granada Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Surprise Trip to Granada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really good, friendly,clean and efficient hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Would recommend the breakfast. We weren't going to bother but it was offered at a discount when he checked in and we found it very good indeed with lots of choice and a pleasant environment. Could not find any faults at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    381
    93
    13
    5
See reviews for
203
528
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. I was driving so chose this place since it seemed to be convenient to get to from the highway and had parking, albeit very expensive $21e. Had a very nice stay here, pretty modern hotel, clean comfortable rooms, great location within walking distance to everything, requested an inner room so didn't hear any outside noise at all. Had free wireless for two people, just had to ask them for a new password every 24 hours. Didn't have the hotel breakfast but there are very good places just down the street towards Plaza Nueva. Booked through Agoda and got a great deal, $66e a night. Driving to the parking was easy, just take Calle Recogidas all the way and turn right at the hotel, right at the second light, and immediate right again. Exiting was a bit of the hassle because you have to take a different route due to the one way streets and I got lost and GPS wasn't working due to the buildings. But the second time was OK, just take the first right, then the first right that you can, and you'll hit Calle Recogidas again. I had called the hotel a few days before to try to give them my car license plate for the traffic control cameras as Rick Steves recommended, but they said just tell them when I got there, and I didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This was 4th NH hotel of 5 in a trip across Spain. This was 2nd best for us. Location is unbeatable. Right in the heart of Granada with everything you need surrounding it. Food, post office, shopping and the sights.

Staff and service was great. They emailed when I made the booking with suggestion of guided your of Alhambra which I took and that turned out to be great value for money too.

Room was nice, got a front facing room with nice view of the Sierra Nevada mountains in the background . Room was well appointed and clean.

If you want a really nice stress free stay in Granada stay here . Good value for money too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent location bang in the centre of Granada. The double glazing is effective at keeping the noise out. We were here for 3 nights and had easy access to shops, restaurants, and Al hambra (by bus - bus stop 5 min walk from hotel). We didnt have breakfast or eat at the hotel but did take the packed lunch option which was good food and value for money. The gym is very basic it has a few cardio machines. Staff were very polite.

We had a very comfortable stay and would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for exploring both the al hambra and the rest of granada...It's right in the middle of things! Our room was very quiet at night. By European standards, the rooms are large and lush. The staff was helpful in answering questions, and was able to point us to the major NYE celebration in Granada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Family of 6: Grandparents, teenagers, 3 rooms. Christmas time. Very nice rooms, Excellent Breakfast (included) awesome location. 100% recommended.
Great Location does not only refer to how close it is to everything, but the area is very nice too.
I had been to Granada before, but his made me change my experience of a great vacation, not only for the Alhambra or Sierra Nevada, but for the city - Down town- as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Central location means almost everything is within walking distance. The hotel provided good directions from the main road and the on site parking is convenient and at 20 euros a day is not expensive for city centre parking. Check in was efficient and we had asked for a quiet room which we received. The room had a terrace, modern bathroom (great shower), very comfortable queen bed and spacious bt european standards. We were offered the breakfast buffet for 10 euros each (normally 18 euros) at check in. Very good buffet, cold meats, cheeses, fruit etc and you could order eggs, bacon sausage, omlettes etc which were included good value.
The hotel arranged a guided tour of the Alhambra which avoided any waiting around. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed over Christmas and the hotel had recommendations for the few restaurants open on Christmas Eve and were happy to make reservations. There is a small bar which also serves snacks (soup, salads etc) throughout the day. All in all we could not fault it and would definitely use this hotel again on any return to Granada.
Room tip, for a quiet room request 306 with its covered terrace.

Room Tip: As above, we would request room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#2 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#8 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
Saray Hotel
#47 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Granada
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, NHHotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Granada Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.