We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel NH Victoria

Save Saved
You added Hotel NH Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel NH Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Granada
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. I was driving so chose this place since it seemed to be convenient to get to from the highway and had parking, albeit very expensive $21e. Had a very nice stay here, pretty modern hotel, clean comfortable rooms, great location within walking distance to everything, requested an inner room so didn't hear any outside noise at all. Had free wireless for two people, just had to ask them for a new password every 24 hours. Didn't have the hotel breakfast but there are very good places just down the street towards Plaza Nueva. Booked through Agoda and got a great deal, $66e a night. Driving to the parking was easy, just take Calle Recogidas all the way and turn right at the hotel, right at the second light, and immediate right again. Exiting was a bit of the hassle because you have to take a different route due to the one way streets and I got lost and GPS wasn't working due to the buildings. But the second time was OK, just take the first right, then the first right that you can, and you'll hit Calle Recogidas again. I had called the hotel a few days before to try to give them my car license plate for the traffic control cameras as Rick Steves recommended, but they said just tell them when I got there, and I didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    201
    69
    12
    6
See reviews for
97
240
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This was 4th NH hotel of 5 in a trip across Spain. This was 2nd best for us. Location is unbeatable. Right in the heart of Granada with everything you need surrounding it. Food, post office, shopping and the sights.

Staff and service was great. They emailed when I made the booking with suggestion of guided your of Alhambra which I took and that turned out to be great value for money too.

Room was nice, got a front facing room with nice view of the Sierra Nevada mountains in the background . Room was well appointed and clean.

If you want a really nice stress free stay in Granada stay here . Good value for money too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent location bang in the centre of Granada. The double glazing is effective at keeping the noise out. We were here for 3 nights and had easy access to shops, restaurants, and Al hambra (by bus - bus stop 5 min walk from hotel). We didnt have breakfast or eat at the hotel but did take the packed lunch option which was good food and value for money. The gym is very basic it has a few cardio machines. Staff were very polite.

We had a very comfortable stay and would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for exploring both the al hambra and the rest of granada...It's right in the middle of things! Our room was very quiet at night. By European standards, the rooms are large and lush. The staff was helpful in answering questions, and was able to point us to the major NYE celebration in Granada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Family of 6: Grandparents, teenagers, 3 rooms. Christmas time. Very nice rooms, Excellent Breakfast (included) awesome location. 100% recommended.
Great Location does not only refer to how close it is to everything, but the area is very nice too.
I had been to Granada before, but his made me change my experience of a great vacation, not only for the Alhambra or Sierra Nevada, but for the city - Down town- as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Central location means almost everything is within walking distance. The hotel provided good directions from the main road and the on site parking is convenient and at 20 euros a day is not expensive for city centre parking. Check in was efficient and we had asked for a quiet room which we received. The room had a terrace, modern bathroom (great shower), very comfortable queen bed and spacious bt european standards. We were offered the breakfast buffet for 10 euros each (normally 18 euros) at check in. Very good buffet, cold meats, cheeses, fruit etc and you could order eggs, bacon sausage, omlettes etc which were included good value.
The hotel arranged a guided tour of the Alhambra which avoided any waiting around. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed over Christmas and the hotel had recommendations for the few restaurants open on Christmas Eve and were happy to make reservations. There is a small bar which also serves snacks (soup, salads etc) throughout the day. All in all we could not fault it and would definitely use this hotel again on any return to Granada.
Room tip, for a quiet room request 306 with its covered terrace.

Room Tip: As above, we would request room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting La Alhambra. It was in a very central location close to tons of shopping. Taxi line right across the street makes traveling to site seeing and transportation that much easier. The room was not large, but it was modern and updated. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant both days, great value with lots of variety and good service. We couldn't stop eating the candy by the front desk!
Only hiccup was the heater--we were there in December and the room was constantly overheated no matter how much we turn down the temperature..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel NH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Victoria

Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada
Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#11 Business Hotel in Granada
#20 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Victoria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel NH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel NH Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.