We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean comfortable hotel with excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Victoria

Save Saved
You added NH Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 128 hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“clean comfortable hotel with excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent location bang in the centre of Granada. The double glazing is effective at keeping the noise out. We were here for 3 nights and had easy access to shops, restaurants, and Al hambra (by bus - bus stop 5 min walk from hotel). We didnt have breakfast or eat at the hotel but did take the packed lunch option which was good food and value for money. The gym is very basic it has a few cardio machines. Staff were very polite.

We had a very comfortable stay and would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    238
    73
    13
    6
See reviews for
116
295
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for exploring both the al hambra and the rest of granada...It's right in the middle of things! Our room was very quiet at night. By European standards, the rooms are large and lush. The staff was helpful in answering questions, and was able to point us to the major NYE celebration in Granada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Family of 6: Grandparents, teenagers, 3 rooms. Christmas time. Very nice rooms, Excellent Breakfast (included) awesome location. 100% recommended.
Great Location does not only refer to how close it is to everything, but the area is very nice too.
I had been to Granada before, but his made me change my experience of a great vacation, not only for the Alhambra or Sierra Nevada, but for the city - Down town- as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Central location means almost everything is within walking distance. The hotel provided good directions from the main road and the on site parking is convenient and at 20 euros a day is not expensive for city centre parking. Check in was efficient and we had asked for a quiet room which we received. The room had a terrace, modern bathroom (great shower), very comfortable queen bed and spacious bt european standards. We were offered the breakfast buffet for 10 euros each (normally 18 euros) at check in. Very good buffet, cold meats, cheeses, fruit etc and you could order eggs, bacon sausage, omlettes etc which were included good value.
The hotel arranged a guided tour of the Alhambra which avoided any waiting around. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed over Christmas and the hotel had recommendations for the few restaurants open on Christmas Eve and were happy to make reservations. There is a small bar which also serves snacks (soup, salads etc) throughout the day. All in all we could not fault it and would definitely use this hotel again on any return to Granada.
Room tip, for a quiet room request 306 with its covered terrace.

Room Tip: As above, we would request room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting La Alhambra. It was in a very central location close to tons of shopping. Taxi line right across the street makes traveling to site seeing and transportation that much easier. The room was not large, but it was modern and updated. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant both days, great value with lots of variety and good service. We couldn't stop eating the candy by the front desk!
Only hiccup was the heater--we were there in December and the room was constantly overheated no matter how much we turn down the temperature..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel belongs to the NH Group, and we booked it because the central location, proximity to sightseeing places, and because it has an own underground parking lot with hotel access.
The place of the hotel is really in the middle of everything, but the parking spot for the car was very difficult to find as you have to navigate all around the place and enter from a side street in the back.
The room was ok, facing the interior backyard of the hotel, thus away from the busy street. The room temperature was way too hot, and we had to open the window but this was not of great help...and affected sleep quality negatively despite the quiet room.
When we had to use the internet for 15 minutes, they charged us separately / 5 EUR for 15 minutes WiFi use...which we found inacceptable! For breakfast we went to places in the city, no need to stay in the hotel.
The room itself was a bit tiny, but the safe worked well, bathroom was average, and beds were quite ok and comfortable.
Parking is expensive compared to other hotel parkings or public parkings in Andalucia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Pleasant large functional modern rooms. Breakfast on a special offer at 10.85 was really very good value. Has a small lounge and bar that shuts at 11pm but when we pleaded for cups of tea after dinner at 11:15pm one of the universally helpful and accommodating staff provide it for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#4 Business Hotel in Granada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#14 Family Hotel in Granada
#17 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Victoria 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.