We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Granada Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Granada Victoria to your Saves list
NH Collection Granada Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersSilver level
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel in central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting La Alhambra. It was in a very central location close to tons of shopping. Taxi line right across the street makes traveling to site seeing and transportation that much easier. The room was not large, but it was modern and updated. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant both days, great value with lots of variety and good service. We couldn't stop eating the candy by the front desk!
Only hiccup was the heater--we were there in December and the room was constantly overheated no matter how much we turn down the temperature..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    284
    79
    13
    6
See reviews for
146
372
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel belongs to the NH Group, and we booked it because the central location, proximity to sightseeing places, and because it has an own underground parking lot with hotel access.
The place of the hotel is really in the middle of everything, but the parking spot for the car was very difficult to find as you have to navigate all around the place and enter from a side street in the back.
The room was ok, facing the interior backyard of the hotel, thus away from the busy street. The room temperature was way too hot, and we had to open the window but this was not of great help...and affected sleep quality negatively despite the quiet room.
When we had to use the internet for 15 minutes, they charged us separately / 5 EUR for 15 minutes WiFi use...which we found inacceptable! For breakfast we went to places in the city, no need to stay in the hotel.
The room itself was a bit tiny, but the safe worked well, bathroom was average, and beds were quite ok and comfortable.
Parking is expensive compared to other hotel parkings or public parkings in Andalucia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Pleasant large functional modern rooms. Breakfast on a special offer at 10.85 was really very good value. Has a small lounge and bar that shuts at 11pm but when we pleaded for cups of tea after dinner at 11:15pm one of the universally helpful and accommodating staff provide it for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the NH Victoria in July. This is an amazing hotel. The rooms are modern and clean. The bathrooms are spectacular. The service is super friendly. We had the breakfast buffet one of the days, which is a good price and great variety. The location is unbeatable. Close to bus stops, shopping, and local attractions. A bus takes you to the Alhambra a block away from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again! They also have free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Visited this hotel this week. Good central location. Not noisy even though central and on main thoroughfare. The staff were very courteous and helpful with advice etc. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and check -in and check-out were speedy. The chamber maid and breakfast staff all contributed well to the team! Would certainly stay there again and will recommend it to others visiting Granada. The Cathedral, markets and "High Street" shops along with a good selection of varied eating places/prices all within short walking distance. The Alhambra is a journey uphill for anyone and the bus/taxi is best taken unless you are very fit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel has the best location in Granada - no disputes about that. Turning right will lead you to El Corte Ingles (200m away) a department store which also houses a supermarket at the basement, should you wish to stock up on water. Walking to the back of the hotel, there's a whole street of shopping. Turning left ito the small alleys will lead to lots of squares that have more shopping and eataries. The main street Reyes Catolicos is just in front of the hotel, not to mention that the hotel is surrounded by lots of shops.

We had a corner large room on the first floor facing a narrow lane at the back and did not hear any noise at all albeit the hotel is located at a busy intersection. Reception is helpful when we asked for directions and places to eat.

Room is typical 4 star European standard and we were quite happy with the size of the room as we were given a large room according to the reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in Granada (about a 10 minute cab ride from the train station and about 20 minutes to the airport). It's right next to the main shopping area, restaurants and bars. Our main reason for visiting Granada was to see the Alhambra, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

The rooms are large (for European standards), clean, modern and very quiet (our room faced the inside courtyard).

The hotel staff was nice and spoke English. As traveler who gets to Europe every year, who loves boutique hotels, I would definitely recommend it for the price, location and decor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#6 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Granada Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.