We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel NH Victoria

Save Saved
You added Hotel NH Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel NH Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 127 hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was part of our Expedia package, and was really well situated to explore Granada - thoroughly recommended on that score. Room and bathroom clean, shower excellent (always good in a hot climate!), good view over the main street. However, swerve the breakfast which is very overpriced - loads of better and cheaper places around in the city - and the other facilities are more suitable for a business rather than a holiday trip. Also the 30 minutes free internet service per trip/room is ludicrous in this day and age.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    220
    74
    13
    6
See reviews for
104
266
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We recently stayed a night in this hotel on a short sightseeing trip and found it very good value for the money. The rates and bar prices were good compared with other city hotels we've stayed in and we found the room immaculately clean and modern, it was on a busy street with a balcony but we had no noise issues. There was only 30 minutes free WiFi in the Lobby area which did let it down slightly, 30 minutes per day would have been acceptable but then weve stayed in 5* hotels in cities with no free WiFi. The one thing that needed to be improved was the breakfast, we walked in and nobody greeted us or told us what was on offer, the woman in charge was on the phone and never made an effort to come over to us hence we never realised a full english was on offer. The breakfast was nice but not worth the 16 euros pp.
Great location and pleasant staff we would use it again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed there for two days during our August vacation. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and good quality for the price. The staff was very helpful and very nice as well. We couldn't find a better location. It is a few minute walk from the shopping and restaurant area and not too far from the Alhambra(famous attraction, don't miss that) Overall very satisfied, and if ever go back to Granada, I will go back for sure...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is the best choice when visiting beautiful Granada. Great and spacious rooms (we got one with a french balcony and great view), excellent buffet breakfast and a great location. Easy access although centrally located and cars can be parked in the hotel's underground parking lot. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in May 2011. Our experience was a very positive one. Bullets below :)

- Hotel is very clean and new. We love the details that they have put in the room and the bathroom.
- Our room faces the internal courtyard and not the street as we requested for a quieter room. Yes, fresh air is not super abundant, but if you leave your window open there is air that comes in and the fan/ac do help a lot as well. Anyways, this did not bother us at all.
- Room service price is quite reasonable - we ordered the pastry and coffee combo 2 days in a row and were only charged around 9 euro for the 2 breakfasts we ordered (basically consisted of 4 pastries and 2 coffee or cappuccinos each time).
- Location is quite convenient to a lot of nearby squares and restaurants.
- Driving is a bit tricky if you're not familiar with the area - but this is not the hotel's fault. You need to plan your route and need to to know the street restrictions well ahead of time.
- We did not use the internet so can't comment on availability.
- Service was pretty good. Room service was efficient. Checkout was also seamless. They provide a luggage room to store your luggage as well.

Overall, for the price we paid we were really impressed with the cleanliness and facilities that the hotel provided!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is really average. Looks fantastic but the service you get is not great.

The room we had was nice enough but, even thoough it had a window, it had no fresh air coming in as the window was facing the internal light well that was actually covered and the only air coming up was from the restaurant down below which was far from fresh.

Finding a hotel was a nightmare though as TA map (as well as other booking web site maps) all point to a totally different address. On top of that, one cannot pull up in front of the hotel and ask for directions to their carpark as it's located on the corner of the major intersection so finding one's way to the carpark through a set of one way roads is not an easy task.

Staff were hardly helpful which is not often the case in Spain. To get free Internet you need to get a wireless passcode and you can only get one a day that lasts 2 hours only. We asked if they could post a postcard for us (already had a stamp on) which they said they would but the postcard never made it.

However, for EUR80 a night it's not bad. Considering the beauty of Granada, Alhambra and all the food there the average hotel service was overshadowed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here in early July 2010 for half of the honeymoon. Nice spacious room, clean, tidy but sterile. It does have a minibar and well insulated windows, as the room we had overlooked the main street... It was 40c when we were there, but the hotel was cool downstairs and in the room.Ideal location to explore the local squares and bars. We recommend a minute bar called Casa de Enrique, 100 yds down on the right hand side of the entrance to the hotel. The parking is bads news though....19E for one day, not good if you are there for 5 days, not happy with it not being identified on the hotel info. SatNav gives up a mile from the hotel as it loses signal due to the buildings so beware. Granada traffic is a nightmare with mopeds so beware. All in all, we were happy and would stay there again :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel NH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#8 Business Hotel in Granada
#20 Family Hotel in Granada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Victoria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel NH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel NH Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.