We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Nevada

Hostal Nevada
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Nevada
Save
You added Hostal Nevada to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Tablas 8, 18002 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Location is great: close to restaurants, attractions, public transportation system. Walking distance from practically everything for an excellent price.

At first, we picked another hotel that had good reviews too, but it was reeeeally far from Granada's downtown. Then we were referred to this one by a cousin who lives there and changed our reservation to Pension Nevada, and it wasn't till we got to walk the city entirely that we realized how big of a mistake would have been to stay at the first place. For anyone who's planning to go to Granada, location is very important!!!

Room is not very big (as a mater of fact, bathroom door will block your side of the bed when open, lol) but was always clean, bed was good and comfortable, closet had a lot of space, elevator worked fine and most important to me, we had free wi-fi access!! We'd most definitely recommend this place to fellow travelers.

I read a few reviews mentioning that it was noisy on the outside. Well... it probably is during the weekend, but nothing that would make me not pick this place again. Besides, if you really invest yourself in enjoying the city during the day, you'll be so tired when you get to the hotel at night that nothing will be able to keep you from sleeping :).

Room price was very affordable, staff was great with us and I think we got a great value for our money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cali2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Price is OK. Rooms are basic, but it was strange that no soap was provided. Staff is friendly. They are around to open the outside door anytime. However, I didn't get good advice for visiting the city sites. For those I had to visit the tourist office in the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

For the price we weren't expecting anything special so we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was helpful but very little English between the four different people we dealt with. Our only problem was with the AC. We purposely booked places with AC and when we got here there was none. When we questioned the desk person about it we were told there was indeed AC - turns out there is a master switch for the wing we were in which had been turned off so the desk clerk turned it on. Over the course of the next two days that switch must have been turned off and on at least 10 times. Turns out if people were cold, instead of suggesting the use of blankets the staff just shut off the AC for everyone - not a good idea. Why advertise AC if you are going to shut it off for everyone in the hallway when someone complains!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoebits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

3 of us booked a triple room here - with a bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean.
But mostly the staff here were very helpful and lovely people. We had a rental car and needed to go to a mechanic. The staff at reception helped us find a mechanic and then the cleaning lady actually took us there and explained our problem to the garage and got us a great price for the work.
Very reasonably priced rooms as well - even though Corpus Christi was on and most places were booked up, it only cost three of us 16 euro each, which is cheaper than some hostel accommodation!
You needed to leave the key at reception when you went out, but they were always very happy to open the main door for us no matter what time of morning!
Would definitely go back there!
Only issue is they do have a garage (10 euro/night), but it is a VERY tight squeeze to get in there, so watch out for that if you are taking a car.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadsB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
272 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights in april. i had asked for a quiet room and received a small room in the back that did not face the street, so thankfully i didn't have to put up with street noise. very basic room- bed, chair, storage cabinet, sink and shower stall- toilet was down the hall. no soap or shampoo or cup are provided unless you ask for them. the hotel is very near the cathdral and main sites of grenanda, can be reached by city bus from the bus station. the owner spoke english and was very available to ask any questions about tourist attractions- very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

I arrived on a short schedule to this modest hostal, for a one-night stay. The owner or the shift manager and his wife were extremely helpful and had patience, with to look for online flight reservations, for the next da (on their pc!) and gave us their honest opinion for the best place to see a Flamenco show on that evening. Great attitude. The room was tiny and a little bit shabby, but I'm sure many travelers soon forget about this, as they interact with Irene and Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilimangiare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#86 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Centro
Hotel Granada Centro
#29 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Saray Hotel
#45 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#41 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nevada

Address: Tablas 8, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Nevada 2*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing