We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Room, Delish Breakfast, and Perfect Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palacio de Los Navas to your Saves list
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Room, Delish Breakfast, and Perfect Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A wonderful find for our two-night stay in Granada. Perfect location on Calle Navas, one of the main tapas areas in Granada. Our cozy room featured two single beds and a large bathroom with walk-in shower (great pressure, too). Close to shopping and the main plazas around town.

Hotel Palacio de Los Navas shined for breakfast. Excellent variety - fresh meats, cheeses, fruit, juices, and pastries. A treat was the cheese soaked in honey. Delicious! After a scrumptious breakfast, you can't help but feel energized for your day-trip to Alhambra. Simply the best breakfast during our two-week journey through Spain.

A tip for a tasty lunch or dinner: try the scrambled eggs with grilled shrimp, jamon, and mushrooms at La Chicota, a tapas bar on Calle Navas just a few paces from the hotel. Great locals' vibe on the weekend.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    95
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
12
121
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent location, although not easy to get there by car. We didn't see it at first time so had to drive around in one-direction streets to get there again since also no possibility to park the car just to watch around since very narrow street for 1 car only.
We did everything by foot which was no problem at all seen the perfect location of the hotel.
Inconvenience is the noise that wakes you up as of 5 o'clock in the morning (motor cycles, garbage truck, ...).
Nice room and bathroom (although shower not that clean).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street or a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We arrived here from Malaga and took a taxi to the hotel for a 2 night stay as part of our honeymoon. Unfortunately our first impressions were disappointing... Not with the location or the appearances but with the way we were greeted. As we came through the door the 1st thing the lady said to us was that we had come to wrong hotel as their was one with a similar name on the same road! I think this was extremely rude and not acceptable. Other staff though, to be fair, were lovely, welcoming and accommodating. The hotel does have a lovely boutique feel but if it is important to you- there is no wifi apart from in the reception area and breakfast is a bit disappointing but the staff friendly. Overall although we had a lovely room our stay and Granada was a joy.. I would think twice before staying in this hotel again because of the way we were greeted.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My companion and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was lovely with a little sitting room at one end and our 2 beds at the other. The bathroom was very nice and fully equipped with all the niceties one expects from a luxury hotel. This hotel has an interesting layout and it is very very clean. A morning breakfast is very good. The girls on the front desk were wonderful. They arranged tickets for us for the Gypsy Caves and the Alhambra Palaces as well as transportation. The location is perfect for sightseeing and cruising the picturesque little streets and near many restaurants and tapa bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent three nights in Granada in this lovely hotel. The room was nice and the bathroom spacious. It only has a shower but it's big! It's in the middle of everything, the tapas bars are right next door. Shops are nearby. The Alhambra is a 30 minute walk away, you'll have to climb up the mountain, so if you don't want to walk you can take a bus to the Alhambra. Breakfast is fantastic: fresh orange juice, sweets, toast, bread etc. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I make no bones about the fact that I appreciate a bit of "boutique luxury" when travelling (especially when travelling alone). I came across Palacio de los Navas while browsing for a reasonably priced hotel to stay at for a very much last-minute weekend getaway to Granada. Did this hotel deliver? Yes, it did! I was impressed by the beautiful decor (neutral colours everywhere! Nothing offensively garish), the building itself, the charming courtyard-style central reception area, the attention to detail in my room... everything, really.
It must be noted that I was surprised by the size of the room when I arrived; I expected something a little larger, but it definitely didn't have a negative effect on my trip, especially since I was alone! Oh, another minor irritation was the fact that the Wi-Fi didn't reach my room (I was on the first floor and it was only available in the reception lounge area); but really, walking downstairs for Wi-Fi access was hardly the world's greatest inconvenience! I can't comment on the breakfast because, when travelling, I always venture out, in an attempt to eat like the locals...
All in all, DO consider staying at this hotel for your trip to Granada. The quality is incredibly high for the alarmingly low rates that they charge! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in this charming hotel in central Granada. It is perfectly suited for individual travelers looking for a non-standard experience. The location is perfect, the service was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and quite despite a quite busy pedestrian street with lots of bars and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good, but not exciting. But for us definitively a recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palacio de Los Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Address: C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Los Navas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new small hotel in the city centrethe was originally a Palace in the 16th century. It has been skilfully restored; retaining most of its original architectural features, and is now a delightful nineteen room inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all ensuited, with air conditioning, minibar, satellite television, safe, internet access and hairdryer and anti-fog mirrors in bathrooms. They surround a central, typically Granadian columned patio/courtyard. There are standard or superior double rooms, a junior suite and a lovely superior deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Splendia, Priceline, Escapio, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Los Navas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Los Navas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palacio de Los Navas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.