We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and airy hotel....some staff could have better manners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palacio de Los Navas to your Saves list
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and airy hotel....some staff could have better manners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived here from Malaga and took a taxi to the hotel for a 2 night stay as part of our honeymoon. Unfortunately our first impressions were disappointing... Not with the location or the appearances but with the way we were greeted. As we came through the door the 1st thing the lady said to us was that we had come to wrong hotel as their was one with a similar name on the same road! I think this was extremely rude and not acceptable. Other staff though, to be fair, were lovely, welcoming and accommodating. The hotel does have a lovely boutique feel but if it is important to you- there is no wifi apart from in the reception area and breakfast is a bit disappointing but the staff friendly. Overall although we had a lovely room our stay and Granada was a joy.. I would think twice before staying in this hotel again because of the way we were greeted.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestTraveller7744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My companion and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was lovely with a little sitting room at one end and our 2 beds at the other. The bathroom was very nice and fully equipped with all the niceties one expects from a luxury hotel. This hotel has an interesting layout and it is very very clean. A morning breakfast is very good. The girls on the front desk were wonderful. They arranged tickets for us for the Gypsy Caves and the Alhambra Palaces as well as transportation. The location is perfect for sightseeing and cruising the picturesque little streets and near many restaurants and tapa bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige-Campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent three nights in Granada in this lovely hotel. The room was nice and the bathroom spacious. It only has a shower but it's big! It's in the middle of everything, the tapas bars are right next door. Shops are nearby. The Alhambra is a 30 minute walk away, you'll have to climb up the mountain, so if you don't want to walk you can take a bus to the Alhambra. Breakfast is fantastic: fresh orange juice, sweets, toast, bread etc. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I make no bones about the fact that I appreciate a bit of "boutique luxury" when travelling (especially when travelling alone). I came across Palacio de los Navas while browsing for a reasonably priced hotel to stay at for a very much last-minute weekend getaway to Granada. Did this hotel deliver? Yes, it did! I was impressed by the beautiful decor (neutral colours everywhere! Nothing offensively garish), the building itself, the charming courtyard-style central reception area, the attention to detail in my room... everything, really.
It must be noted that I was surprised by the size of the room when I arrived; I expected something a little larger, but it definitely didn't have a negative effect on my trip, especially since I was alone! Oh, another minor irritation was the fact that the Wi-Fi didn't reach my room (I was on the first floor and it was only available in the reception lounge area); but really, walking downstairs for Wi-Fi access was hardly the world's greatest inconvenience! I can't comment on the breakfast because, when travelling, I always venture out, in an attempt to eat like the locals...
All in all, DO consider staying at this hotel for your trip to Granada. The quality is incredibly high for the alarmingly low rates that they charge! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strzyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in this charming hotel in central Granada. It is perfectly suited for individual travelers looking for a non-standard experience. The location is perfect, the service was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and quite despite a quite busy pedestrian street with lots of bars and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good, but not exciting. But for us definitively a recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just loved this place! When first booked a room at the Palacio de los Navas we had very low expectations due to the low rate we found.
After a nice trip by train (traveling from Madrid) we arrived to the Palacio de los Navas and we couldn't believe it!! We sever surprised, and very much indeed. This hotel is just gorgeous. Very well maintained, with a beautiful patio.
We were wormy welcomed and given a very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable room.
The staff was very friendly and they gave us great tips.
I cannot highly recommend this place. We are looking forward to returning there. Loved Granada, loved the Palacio de los Navas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantiniye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPALACIODELOSNAVAS, Receptionist at Hotel Palacio de Los Navas, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

we are extremely sorry to read you weren't greeted in the right way when you arrive to the hotel and you didn't feel very welcomed,
We make our best effort every day to help our guest to spend a nice time in Granada but , of course, some times we make mistakes.It's true that there're two more hotels in the same street with the name Navas and sometimes this is confused.

We really apologize and In order to help us to inprove we will apreciate you guive us your name and the date of your arrival to the hotel

Best regards

Nuria Lezama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We came here during a tour of southern Spain, arriving from Seville via train. Granada is a beautiful old city, and this hotel is in the heart of it. Arriving at night, we didn't get a chance to pick up our Caja Granada pass in advance of our appointment for the Alhambra tour first thing the following morning (getting tickets can be an ordeal!). The woman at the front desk was very helpful and told us exactly when and where we could pick them up (we had time to spare). Our room was fairly large with a big windows that overlooked Calle San Matias--which ended up being not so good. The cobblestone streets of Granada are very narrow and the smallest noise reverberates up and into any nearby window. Each footstep and conversation on the street is amplified and easily heard. A small car rolling down the cobblestones sounds like a mack truck. Larger vehicles sound like freight trains! The city needs to prohibit vehicular traffic on these streets as cars and trucks drove by all hours of the night. We didn't sleep much at all. At least we got a good breakfast--lots of jamon, and tortilla espanola! If you stay here get an interior facing room or one as far away from Calle Matias as you can.

Room Tip: Stay away from Calle San Matias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank er22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
El Ladron de Agua
#10 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#12 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
San Pedro
Shine Albayzin
Shine Albayzin
#16 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#28 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Los Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Address: C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Los Navas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new small hotel in the city centrethe was originally a Palace in the 16th century. It has been skilfully restored; retaining most of its original architectural features, and is now a delightful nineteen room inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all ensuited, with air conditioning, minibar, satellite television, safe, internet access and hairdryer and anti-fog mirrors in bathrooms. They surround a central, typically Granadian columned patio/courtyard. There are standard or superior double rooms, a junior suite and a lovely superior deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Los Navas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Los Navas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing