We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to discover Granada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palacio de Los Navas to your Saves list
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place to discover Granada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in this charming hotel in central Granada. It is perfectly suited for individual travelers looking for a non-standard experience. The location is perfect, the service was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and quite despite a quite busy pedestrian street with lots of bars and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good, but not exciting. But for us definitively a recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just loved this place! When first booked a room at the Palacio de los Navas we had very low expectations due to the low rate we found.
After a nice trip by train (traveling from Madrid) we arrived to the Palacio de los Navas and we couldn't believe it!! We sever surprised, and very much indeed. This hotel is just gorgeous. Very well maintained, with a beautiful patio.
We were wormy welcomed and given a very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable room.
The staff was very friendly and they gave us great tips.
I cannot highly recommend this place. We are looking forward to returning there. Loved Granada, loved the Palacio de los Navas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantiniye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPALACIODELOSNAVAS, Receptionist at Hotel Palacio de Los Navas, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

we are extremely sorry to read you weren't greeted in the right way when you arrive to the hotel and you didn't feel very welcomed,
We make our best effort every day to help our guest to spend a nice time in Granada but , of course, some times we make mistakes.It's true that there're two more hotels in the same street with the name Navas and sometimes this is confused.

We really apologize and In order to help us to inprove we will apreciate you guive us your name and the date of your arrival to the hotel

Best regards

Nuria Lezama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We came here during a tour of southern Spain, arriving from Seville via train. Granada is a beautiful old city, and this hotel is in the heart of it. Arriving at night, we didn't get a chance to pick up our Caja Granada pass in advance of our appointment for the Alhambra tour first thing the following morning (getting tickets can be an ordeal!). The woman at the front desk was very helpful and told us exactly when and where we could pick them up (we had time to spare). Our room was fairly large with a big windows that overlooked Calle San Matias--which ended up being not so good. The cobblestone streets of Granada are very narrow and the smallest noise reverberates up and into any nearby window. Each footstep and conversation on the street is amplified and easily heard. A small car rolling down the cobblestones sounds like a mack truck. Larger vehicles sound like freight trains! The city needs to prohibit vehicular traffic on these streets as cars and trucks drove by all hours of the night. We didn't sleep much at all. At least we got a good breakfast--lots of jamon, and tortilla espanola! If you stay here get an interior facing room or one as far away from Calle Matias as you can.

Room Tip: Stay away from Calle San Matias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank er22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

An unassuming hotel which you could easily walk past without noticing, but once inside opens into a lovely courtyard with fountain and is an oasis of tranquility. The rooms are quite small but tastefully fitted out with everything you need. We had a first floor room at the back and had no issues with noise. Helpful deck staff and free internet. The breakfast was fine but held in a small basement breakfast room. The hotel has no restaurant but is just a few steps away from a street full of Tapas bars and restaurants. We took a bus to the Alhambra from a stop about 5 minutes walk away and a taxi back (they are cheap). Don't attempt to drive in Granada but leave the car in a parking garage. We used the one in Calle Angel Ganivet which is just round the corner from the hotel and quite easy to find (with GPS). Parking is expensive, about 34 euro for 2 days.

Room Tip: Back upper floor rooms seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulsXperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel Palacio de los Navas is a good hotel in the centre of Granada.
If you arrive by car, you'll probably have to paas several no-go areas for cars. The centre of Granada is only acceable for buses , taxis and scooters. No cars allowed. I must have passed three points with cameras.
If you mention this at the reception , he will pass your car reg onto the police, and probably avoid some fines.(I hope)
It might be a good idea for the hotel, to mention a route to the hotel, which doesn't give problems, 45 mins through alley ways is a bit much.

The rooms were good, clean, but quite noisy, the breakfast was not very good. You expect fresh orange juice in Spain, not something plastic.

The location is very good, except for outside noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were a little worried about how noisy this hotel would be given its location on a busy alleyway in the heart of Granada. But our fears disappeared as soon as we walked through the door. The inner courtyard with its fountain is like an oasis in the city. Our room on the top floor was full of character- brick walls and wood floors. Some may not like the tiny windows but in 35C heat they are welcome. At night we turned on the AC , closed the shutters and never heard a thing, even though outside were tapas bars and street cafes. The breakfast is adequate but served in a characterless basement. Too bad they can't use the courtyard like I believe they once did. The only downside is the occasional drain smell which they do their best to hide with an overdose of perfume spray. The free wifi works only in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room to avoid noise. There are some ground floor rooms which look straight o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaResortlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I just been in this nice boutique hotel located in downtown of granada, rooms are really nice, it was an old building but perfectly restored, tapas few steps of the hotel and no noises in rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff-tvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
El Ladron de Agua
#10 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#12 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
San Pedro
Shine Albayzin
Shine Albayzin
#16 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#28 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Los Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Address: C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Los Navas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new small hotel in the city centrethe was originally a Palace in the 16th century. It has been skilfully restored; retaining most of its original architectural features, and is now a delightful nineteen room inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all ensuited, with air conditioning, minibar, satellite television, safe, internet access and hairdryer and anti-fog mirrors in bathrooms. They surround a central, typically Granadian columned patio/courtyard. There are standard or superior double rooms, a junior suite and a lovely superior deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Los Navas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Los Navas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing