We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tardis hotel in the centre of Grenada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palacio de Los Navas to your Saves list
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tardis hotel in the centre of Grenada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

An unassuming hotel which you could easily walk past without noticing, but once inside opens into a lovely courtyard with fountain and is an oasis of tranquility. The rooms are quite small but tastefully fitted out with everything you need. We had a first floor room at the back and had no issues with noise. Helpful deck staff and free internet. The breakfast was fine but held in a small basement breakfast room. The hotel has no restaurant but is just a few steps away from a street full of Tapas bars and restaurants. We took a bus to the Alhambra from a stop about 5 minutes walk away and a taxi back (they are cheap). Don't attempt to drive in Granada but leave the car in a parking garage. We used the one in Calle Angel Ganivet which is just round the corner from the hotel and quite easy to find (with GPS). Parking is expensive, about 34 euro for 2 days.

Room Tip: Back upper floor rooms seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    107
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
13
142
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel Palacio de los Navas is a good hotel in the centre of Granada.
If you arrive by car, you'll probably have to paas several no-go areas for cars. The centre of Granada is only acceable for buses , taxis and scooters. No cars allowed. I must have passed three points with cameras.
If you mention this at the reception , he will pass your car reg onto the police, and probably avoid some fines.(I hope)
It might be a good idea for the hotel, to mention a route to the hotel, which doesn't give problems, 45 mins through alley ways is a bit much.

The rooms were good, clean, but quite noisy, the breakfast was not very good. You expect fresh orange juice in Spain, not something plastic.

The location is very good, except for outside noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were a little worried about how noisy this hotel would be given its location on a busy alleyway in the heart of Granada. But our fears disappeared as soon as we walked through the door. The inner courtyard with its fountain is like an oasis in the city. Our room on the top floor was full of character- brick walls and wood floors. Some may not like the tiny windows but in 35C heat they are welcome. At night we turned on the AC , closed the shutters and never heard a thing, even though outside were tapas bars and street cafes. The breakfast is adequate but served in a characterless basement. Too bad they can't use the courtyard like I believe they once did. The only downside is the occasional drain smell which they do their best to hide with an overdose of perfume spray. The free wifi works only in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room to avoid noise. There are some ground floor rooms which look straight o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I just been in this nice boutique hotel located in downtown of granada, rooms are really nice, it was an old building but perfectly restored, tapas few steps of the hotel and no noises in rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Palacio de Los Navas last weekend and it was lovely. The room and bathroom was spotless as was the rest of the hotel, the staff lovely and the breakfast very good. Whilst there was noise from outside we were there at the weekend during lovely weather and the hotel is well located near local tapas bars and restaurents.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This small, charming hotel is situated on the corner of two narrow streets: one busy with traffic, the other lined with endless cafe and restaurant tables. The location is ideal for walking to the Abayzin, taking a bus to the Alhambra or discovering the centre of Granada. Our room was on the second floor (third if you count the ground level separately) and despite all the action around, we were not at all disturbed by the noise.

Our corner room was of a decent size with ample window light. The decor is made to look 'country-vintage' but in reality has not aged very well. The walls could use a fresh coat of paint and the carpet around the bed is not very pleasant on bare feet. The tile grout around the bath could use a good cleaning. The room had a strong lavender scent when we checked-in. The next day, once the smell had worn off, there was an unpleasant odour in the room, possibly related to the plumbing. Luckily we were checking out.

The breakfast buffet, included in the price of the room, offered a generous selection of items.

The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgable, offering great dinner and tapas bar suggestions. Wifi is only available in the lobby. There are no computers for guest use.

We booked the hotel because they offered a great rate and we were only staying for one night. I can't say how it compares to other places in Granada, but for the price (€70), it was nice. However, if you want a room that looks something like the photos on the hotel's website, with wooden beam ceilings, ask for one on the top floor.

Room Tip: The rooms pictured on the hotel site are on the top floor, these are likely the most charming.
See more room tips
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Lovely little gem, centrally located. Great atmosphere, cool and refined. I wish I could have stayed longer.

BUT plan carefully if you are bringing a vehicle. You cannot park close to the hotel to drop bags off. The available parking is some blocks away and you have to navigate (GPS essential!) the maze of Granada streets to find the undistinguished public parking garage that takes guests cars. Even so, I got waived away by the guy at the garage the first time and had then to navigate back and insist on a parking spot with my English vs his Spanish. Then toting luggage several blocks & finding the hotel.

But after that initial jolt, everything good!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique
#6 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#8 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
San Pedro
Shine Albayzin
Shine Albayzin
#14 of 127 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Los Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Address: C/ Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Los Navas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new small hotel in the city centrethe was originally a Palace in the 16th century. It has been skilfully restored; retaining most of its original architectural features, and is now a delightful nineteen room inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all ensuited, with air conditioning, minibar, satellite television, safe, internet access and hairdryer and anti-fog mirrors in bathrooms. They surround a central, typically Granadian columned patio/courtyard. There are standard or superior double rooms, a junior suite and a lovely superior deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Escapio, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Los Navas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Los Navas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palacio de Los Navas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.