We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two nights in Grenada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Nuevas Naciones

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Nuevas Naciones to your Saves list
Hostal Nuevas Naciones
Placeta de Trivino, 1, 18001 Granada, Spain (Centro - Sagrario)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Kolo, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“two nights in Grenada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Me and my wife were in this hostel two nights.In this time we wisited Alhambra and old Town.It was beatyfull time for us.The atmosphere in hostel was very good,bed comfortable,owners very friendly.Next 4 nights we were in Sierra Nevada where owners have litle hause,that every can rent.I like to walk throu the area like Sierra Nevada,and we had few fine days.It was beatyfuul time for us.Everybody who are lookinng for good rest,this place is for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
30
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We've stayed in both Hostal Nuevas Naciones as as well as Casa Escondida. Hostal is located right in the centre which makes it a perfect starting point for all Granda's attractions
Also there are planty places to eat and drink near by

Rooms are very clean and cosy which is needed after Granada's exploration.

Another adantage of this place are the owners :) Patrick and Marjanne are really helpful, they gave us a lot of great tips about Granda and surroundings which we would never find in any guide book

Fantastic place

Jan

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Terrible accommodation.
Incredibly noisy - we requested a quiet room and were instead put in the noisiest room in the hostal (next to the owners, stairs and street). The reception is open until midnight each night and the owners have a lounge next to reception where they watch TV and talk all night. Walls are thin so you can hear everything in the building including people stomping up and down the stairs. Pub right across the street so there's noise from that every night as well.
Toilet paper couldn't be flushed, needed to put in a bin next to the toilet.
Owners have dogs (which wasn't disclosed, and I'm allergic).
Couldn't open the windows, because of the bugs that would fly in whenever we did.
No top sheet provided.
Bathroom smelled disgusting, water wasn't draining in the shower properly, just stayed in there getting stagnant.
Would never stay here again.
Only good thing was the location, within walking distance to almost all sights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had three nights here and found it to be a real haven away from the hustle and bustle of Granada.
Our room was very quiet facing a small unaccessible courtyard. Our room was number 113.
The walls are thin and every sound can be heard, but not a sound of the city beyond. The bed was very comfortable with a doona which we prefer. The lights next to the bed were quite dim and so very hard to read by.
The location is excellent. The internet was good. Patrick and Marianne were lovely hosts and were very helpful.
Discounted secure parking was down the street.
One thing that could be an issue for some is the size of the shower recess, it is really very small. The shower itself was hot and strong. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Summary: walking range for visit, cheap for the city, clean! What else do you want?

things to know: we paid 41 EUR for 1 night. For this price I grade it to 5, but otherwise strictly speaking about the hotel, it worths

plus:
+ : Central area close to main touristic area (7-8 min to Cathedral), 15min to Alhambra)
+ : good ratio quality/price
+ : 10 EUR parking fees per day with a neighbour parking
+ : room clean
=> for 1 or 2 nights stay, it's perfect and I will go again

minus:
- nothing really bad except it's a simple budget and clean hotel
- hotel area on sunday when everything is closed and when you arrive first time in Spain, it gives you a strange and unsafe feeling, but it's alright in fact!


Our room was giving to an internal court and it was early of June, so not too many guests => so NO noise

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, Overijssel, Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Last year we went to Granada and after searching in the hot sun for a nice hostel we found Hostel Nueavas Naciones. The host was very nice and after seeing some other hostels (high prices, unfriendly people) this hostel was perfect! The price is good for what you get: a room with your own bathroom, airco and a pacio.
The hosts would always help us out: told us about the best restaurants, the places we should go and gave us a map and explained it by writing the best places on to the map. When we forgot something they didn't mind telling us again where we should go: very helpfull. The perfect thing for us was that they spoke our language: always nice to see dutch people when you're travelling!

Room Tip: The location of the hostel is very good, all the places you should visit in Granada are nearby. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is located in the city center, they have parking for their clients (a few hundred meters away from the hotel, but very secure and cheap). Our room is a double room with air con, free wi-fi, bathroom, towels are provided, the room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The owners at the reception are excellent, they provided all the suggestions that we need to maximize our 2-day stays in Granada, they made the reservation for Alhambra (free!!!) and they suggested where to go for tapas , bar and restaurants. This is the place to stay in Granada!! We left the hotel feeling that they were also a part of our experience in Granada.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Nuevas Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nuevas Naciones

Address: Placeta de Trivino, 1, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Nuevas Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Nuevas Naciones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.