We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless night!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hospes Palacio de los Patos to your Saves list
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Solarillo de Gracia, 1, 18002 Granada, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sleepless night!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The most expensive sleepless night ever...

If only the the developer of this 'so-called' 5 star hotel had paid as much attention to sound proofing as they have to gimmicky room designs...

Expensive, noisy, impractical...

We loved Granada but will stay elsewhere in future!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Customer,

We deeply regret your stay with us was not satisfactory.

If you could please could let us know more in detail we would appreciate it.

You could contact me at gm.palaciopatos@hospes.com and I will be willing to attempt you.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    172
    74
    28
    15
See reviews for
106
411
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent hotel, with a lot of heritage and refined interiors. Excellent customer service and the location was absolutely spot on for all Granada visits. The breakfast was enjoyable however it wasn't clear whether lattes/cappuccinos were included as some customers were getting them but others had the brewed one. I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you for your stay with us, and also recommending us.

We appreciate a lot your good comments about us.

Concerning coffee, usually we offer to our guests coffee provided in flash recently made in the expresso coffee machine.

Expresso or capuchino is served without any extra charge for those guest who ask for.

Thank you for letting us know and explain about your concern.

We take note for next guest know in advance.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, NY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough fabulous things about this hotel! We had a large, beautiful room (42), which was scented with orange blossoms when we arrived--very inviting and welcoming! Beautiful wood floors, elegant furnishings. The sink was conveniently outside the bathroom area, which had separate toilet and bath/shower enclosures for privacy. Professional powerful hair dryer. The staff was charming, gracious, helpful, and accommodating at all times. The breakfast was excellent, with many buffet times as well as cooked-to-order menu choices. Great tapas and lunch and dinner in the beautiful outdoor courtyard. Ideal location right near the center of town. Free wifi, Korres toiletries, and plenty of electrical outlets for charging our devices. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. I have nothing negative or even moderate to say about Hospes Palacios de Los Patos--it was just wonderful!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

Your review is really important to us, not just because of your nice words about us,

but it serve us as an example to show our personnel and congratulate them for the things well done.

For sure we will pass your review to all our staff to let them know of the great job they have done.

Thank you for touching our hearts!

Kind Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Located in a stately home at the end of the main shopping street and 15 minutes walking from the city center, hotel Palacio los Patos houses junior suites in the original building and design standard rooms in a new building above the restaurant. In the middle we found a secluded patio with cosy seats and bar service.The complete staff is dressed in classy black and speaking English is no problem.
Our junior suite was located on the street side and at sometimes we heard the noises of late passers by but it really did not disturb us. The bedroom was superb and we had sepate bath, shower ,toilet and washing table with all possible amenities.
The breakfast in the modern style restaurant cannot be improved: it had it all, including cuts of the wonderful Spanish ham.

Room Tip: If you can afford it,ask for a suite,possibly on the back of the building and take the time to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

It is a great pleasure for us read your such a good comments about us, even more coming for such an expert in travelling.

You have slept in one of the most unique room of the hotel, and for sure it will be very difficult for you to find another room with such a particular rosette.

All junior suites all located in the palace building and do have a cosy and pleasant atmosphere, so we agree with you that they are highly recommended.

We are really glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and suggest you to try other Hospes Hotels.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern - Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in this beautifull small design Hotel in Granada. On Arrival there was nobody to help us with the suitcases so we carried them ourselves into the Hotel (via a stone staircase, which was not very easy with suitcases. We had a nice suprised as they upgraded us to another Junior Suite wich was bigger and ideal for our daughter because now she would have here own place to sleep. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. As a warm welcome there was a bottle of good Spanish wine. The Bed very good and comfortable (Boxspring) so for four days we got a good night sleep. The shower was big and we loved the high Quality small products from Korres (shower gel, bodylotion, shampoo, conditioner) and was generously refilled every day.

Unfortunately there where less places to seat for so many hotel guests at breakfast and everything was (due less Service personell) a bit chaotic. Especially the third day, there was no place at all and we had to sit at the bar (it was too cold to sit outside), without any placemat, or other Kind of table clothing. at this point the Hotel can improve itself. During our stay I had the Impression there where a lot of fresh trainees which caused some little imperfections in Service, altough every Body was working hard and very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen us during your family holidays and time spent in writing your comments in Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory and you found our room facilities and commodities of the highest standards.

Concerning luggage facilities we do have porter service who provide this service. In case the porter is not available outside, there is a bell in the main door.

We apologise for the inconveniences happened at breakfast which we are working to improve.

Thank you again for your confidence in Hospes Palacio de los Patos.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Back recently from 12 days in Spain, including 2 nights at Hospes Palacio de los Patos in Granada. This hotel was the lowest rated on our entire trip, and we arrived with some trepidation after just leaving a highly-rated hotel in Barcelona. But to our surprise, Hospes Palacio was outstanding.

Upon arrival, the two members of the hotel staff were exceptionally gracious or accommodating. Hospes Palacio is an unusual structure, and so we agreed to a brief tour of it while our luggage was moved to our room. The hotel couldn't be more charming, with both a modern side and a traditional side, and an expansive courtyard that serves cocktails and tapas. The hotel also has an elaborate spa and a formal looking restaurant. Our mini-tour included a delicious and all-ready-for-us amuse bouche of an indigenous cold soup served in a shot glass. The hotel staff was also very helpful throughout our stay, with prompt and friendly assistance in calling cabs and investigating ticket options at Alahambra. And, not unimportantly, we were given a free-upgrade from a Deluxe Room to a Junior Suite.

Our room was in the modern wing. I wouldn't call it luxurious, as it was mildly quirky in shape and furnishings, but it was very spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The bathroom, though also oddly-shaped, is good-sized, with ample counter space, a stand-up shower, a tub, and a separate toilet/bidet room. Regarding location, it's my sense that the hotel is somewhat further away from the principal tourist sites than many of the other hotel options in Granada, but the service and facilities were so good that the location never mattered to us. And at no time did we think that our same-sex couple status mattered at all to hotel staff -- if anything, I wondered if it helped us get the free room upgrade!

Finally, of the four hotels at which we stayed in Spain, Hospes Palacio, the lowest rated of the bunch, is the only hotel at which we did not have a problem with fluctuating water temperatures in the shower.

We think Hospes Palacio is an outstanding, well-run hotel, and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Customer:

It is a great pleasure for us to read such a good comments.

To welcome our guest, to guide them, and to arrange for them as many items as necessary during their stay,
altogether with a unique property and good facilities in perfect conditions, is what we offer to all guest.

For us it counts each guest experience, so if you fully enjoyed your stay with us, it means we have achieved our goal.

Thank you very much again for your kind words about us and recommending us.

When you come back to Spain do not hesitate to use Hospes Hotels where you will feel much welcome once again.

Yours sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After just coming in from Gorgeous Cordoba and the Hospes hotel there, this hotel was at first a bit of a let down. Until I saw our room....which was like a ball room in the old part of the palace.

The Hospes in Cordoba is visually a much more beautiful hotel, But what took the cake here was the room, just AMAZING!!!! Great spa, better in this hotel with more to do, but less exotic that the one in Cordoba. Great bathroom too, water pressure nice, wonderful Korres bath products, yet again.
I liked the location, breakfast was ok, outdoor courtyard ok. However 2 things: The service was well intended, but really unprofessional and I felt like the hotel was truly understaffed and overwhelmed, especially at breakfast. Again, run by 20 year olds, who forgot your order etc. etc. and left some guests hanging and upset. And when we arrived we were made to park the car ourselves in a very very tricky parking garage underground and then walk up. AS we left we insisted the car being brought up and loaded. Which happened pronto.

All in all - a lovely experience, just with a couple of glitches....the staff were eager to iron them out straight away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your confidence in Hospes Hotels.

Hospes Hotels means to be allocated in an former convent, arab palace or restored mansion, but also to experience the most exclusive design touches, the best facilities and commodities, find relaxing spots like our gardens or spas, or receive a personal treatment by our staff.

The combination of all makes Hospes a unique hotel chain, different from any other. It is why our guest feel "amazed" each time they visit us!!

Thank you for let us know about your disappoints that we will try to improve in the near future.

We encourage you to continue your adventure Hospes.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Solarillo de Gracia, 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
#8 Family Hotel in Granada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospes Palacio de los Patos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.