We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, friendly and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal La Ninfa

Hostal La Ninfa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal La Ninfa
Save
You added Hostal La Ninfa to your Saves list
Campo del Principe s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain (Realejo - San Matias)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location, clean, friendly and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Easy to find hotel, due to unique exterior decorations, over looking a pretty square. Hostal is very clean, and the owner very welcoming and helpful. Other staff also very pleasant. We had 2 rooms, 1 double which was quite small, and 1 twin which was quite large as 2 rooms knocked into 1 (with 2 ensuite shower rooms). Ensuites are small but clean. Our rooms looked directly into the square, where there is a good choice of good value restaurants (some with excellent tapas).
10 min walk to the Alhambra - steep uphill climb, and 15 min walk to centre of city.
We managed to park on street near by - car parks close as well (€16 per day).
We stayed here 12 years ago and we were impressed then. We came back with family and are still impressed, and will return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
18
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I picked this hostal because of the (very reasonable) price and the proximity to the Alhambra but it offered a lot more than I would have expected.

It is located in a calm area approximately 15 minutes from the city center (trust me, that's not a lot - you will enjoy walking in the streets of this lovely city) in a square which is full of restaurants (but still quiet). Just ask for a sangria and some selection of tapas.

The bus to the Alhambra stops 5 minutes away from the hostal.

By the way: it should be called hotel because some places which are called so cannot compete with this lovely hostal. The room and the bathroom were clean and just big and comfortable enough for a citytrip when you don't usually spend all the day inside.

The staff was very friendly, they remembered my name, had always something nice to tell or were curios about how my day was and gave me very useful tips. The whole atmosphere was great, I was very relaxed from the very first moment.

No doubt I will book this hostal in case I visit Granada again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Top find in Granada! This hotel is run with Maria's German efficiency - spotless, everything works (from the air conditioning to the hot shower to the WiFi in the lobby). We had a lovely corner room on the top floor with nice view. Maria's local know-how enabled us to get same-day tickets to the Alhambra, despite huge crowds. Well-located, close to center of town. Great value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2011, hotel was very clean, breakfast was good value @ 5 Euros per person and only cost 50 Euro's per night for the room. Excellant location for Alhambra, only 15 minutes walk away (up hill), and reasonable restaurants and bars within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We were very happy with our stay last week at the Hostal La Ninfa. Our room was clean and cheap. We were in a great location, and an easy (uphill) walk to La Alhambra.
The room was a little cold, as the hostal is much more reflective of what I would expect from Granada. If you need climate control, carpets and first class showers, this is not the place. But if you are happy with more than sufficient beds, bathrooms, service and location, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently. Beware widespread road works and road closures in Granada while they build or extend their metro system. Very bijou and rustic hotel. Certainly different from other modern hotels. Rooms very clean but very small. Local private car park 18 euros per day. Parking available on road although difficult to find during evening but cars have to be moved by 8am. Owner helpful. Very convenient for Alahambra but make sure to book tickets on line prior to visit and also town centre.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

this hostal is in the Realejo neighborhood and is located across from the Campo del Principe, a tree-lined plaza next to numerous bars and restaurants. it's convenient to the entrance of the Alhambra, as it's near the base of the hill where you can take the stairs all the way up (about a 20 min uphill hike on cobblestones). Plaza Nueva & Cathedral are also a short walking distance away. the double room was a little cramped for 2 people, but it was very clean and cozy with pretty tiles. there's a note in the bathroom warning of a 30 min wait to replenish hot water if you use it up, but we never had problems. bed was comfortable, and the hostal was quiet at night. we didn't opt for their breakfast, as there were cafes, bakeries, and a grocery store nearby. the staff here was very friendly, kind and helpful. if your spanish skills aren't so great, Marlene also speaks fluent english (and german). she helped us purchase some bus tickets on a busy holiday weekend. we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Ninfa

Address: Campo del Principe s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hostal La Ninfa Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal La Ninfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.