We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As central as it can get, great value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puerta de Las Granadas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Puerta de Las Granadas to your Saves list
Puerta de Las Granadas
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Granada
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“As central as it can get, great value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Brilliant service from the point we booked the room. Staff were helpful and prompt in responding to any questions we had via email before arrival. The same level of quality service was maintained upon arrival and throughout the stay.
The hotel is located in a very central location and most sights are at a walking distance. The Alhmabra is a 15 minute up-hill walk away, Plaza Nueva is a 3 minute walk away the Cathedral at 5 minutes. It can't get more central then that! Very easy access to bus stops and taxi stands as well.
We stayed in the 'Mauror' room which was very clean and well-furnished (for a 3-star hotel). Toilet was clean and well-equipped. Slightly small but for good value for the price we paid. They have a buffet breakfast at 9 euros per head but there are plenty of cafes at the door-step so we never ate at the hotel. Wi-fi is free and the connection is ok, not the fastest but good enough to get your maps and email updated conveniently.
All in all, a gem of a hotel that we can recommend to families visiting the beauty that is Granada.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor have direct access to Patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your kind words and your opinion in TripAdvisor. As you know, all the staff of the Hotel always tries to do its utmost to be helpful. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    204
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
77
307
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends and were not disappointed at all. Pre-arrival advice was clear and useful. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was extensive and it was a .bonus to be able to have coffee and tea at any time Rooms were clean and modern. Central location

Room Tip: We had the Alhambra room at the top of the hotel which was light with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion and your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.
We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

All very clean and well maintained. Rooms not large but comfortable with small en-suite. Tea/coffee available 24/7 from dining room. DIY Breakfast good choice and as much as one could want. Very pleasant outside terrace from 2nd floor. 5 mins to Alhambra entrance then steep 10 min walk to ticket office. Hotel staff very helpful and ordered our tickets in advance so we didn't have any problems with queueing etc. Old quarter 5 mins down road with tapas bars, shops and lots to see. When we were there it rained every day but staff lent us umbrellas and it didn't stop us really enjoying ourselves. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking street may be noisy at height of season but we were on 3rd floor and if windows cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor and your kind words. We are very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets.

It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wonderful location, delightful, friendly and helpful staff who made excellent suggestions for interesting places to eat and parts of the city to explore. Perfect for visiting the Alhambra. Lovely patio courtyard and rooftop viewpoint. Very good breakfast set us up for the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests to feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevres, France
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had made reservations for one of the so-called pensions of Cuesta Gomerez but it was cold - not heated day-time by 11° outsides and the WIFI was not usable !
We cancelled and went to the Puerta de Las Granadas nearby.
The staff was VERY friendly, with explanations for touring, eating, parking - not easy to park there, even not easy to reach hotel by car without being shot by police camera - some streets being "service and emergency only".
The winter-time rate was reasonable, not expensive at-all for what you got for.
Small room but clean, comfortable, nice furniture, a lot of amenities like soap and shampoo but also shaver, shaving cream/foam and comb - not usual !
It was quiet - but the weather didn't help people speaking under the windows however. Breakfast is just perfect for the price. You can have coffee or tea or whatever hot drink 24/24 for free in the (small) breakfast room.
The Cuesta de Gomerez street leads to the famous Alhambra garden - use 30 bus if disabled, otherwise it is about 15 mn walk to reach- climb - main entrance : cuesta = slope !!
Take care about Alhambra Nasrides Palace visit reservations - see Alhambra gardens internet site, not so easy...
To sum-up : beautiful town, fine hotel, lovely staff, what-else ?

Room Tip: Take care about (pedestrian) street noise when weather is fine. However wiht aircon you should keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so kind words. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in July & was expecting a nice hotel but it was even better than expected.
I stayed in the cathedral view room & was fantastic with rooftop balcony. There was also another balcony/terrace area which was really nice. Free tea & coffee was also a bonus!
The hotel is located an easy walk to the Alhambra & also very close to the city centre.
I would definitely stay here again & would have no problem at all recommending this lovely hotel to anyone travelling to Granada.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the little bit extra for Cathedral or Alhambra view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our Cathedral Viewpont room.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wonderful & friendly staff, I have been in touch with the hotel team even before I checked in . The staff are super friendly and they give you the best & smartest suggestions so that you save money and enjoy .
The rooms are wonderful, big , great view, with safe box. Great view, free coffee and tea. Free computers to use.Free wifi, Super close to Alhambra and city center. The best choice to stay in Granada. I will definitely go back and I recommend everyone else to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests to feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Address: Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Granada
#12 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerta de Las Granadas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.