We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and awesome shower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puerta de Las Granadas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Puerta de Las Granadas to your Saves list
Puerta de Las Granadas
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great service and awesome shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

When other hotels are clocking checking time, this hotel give full introduction to visitors. From top sight to food, you will feel home 2 minutes after Check in. Great thanks to the night shift lady on Dec 26&27. She is really sweet and helpful. The shower is the best forever!!!!!!!!
Room is just enough for a tourist. We were arranged on the top floor. View is nice. Free drinks on B1 and very considerable for tourist!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion and your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.
We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    224
    50
    15
    6
See reviews for
86
330
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Three of us stayed here for three nights. Excellent friendly and helpful service, fine and comfortable rooms. Superb location in easy walking distance to everything you will want to see. Would stay here again without a doubt. Staff speak excellent English.

Room Tip: I think any rooms here would be fine. Upper floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your kind words and your opinion in TripAdvisor. As you know, all the staff of the Hotel always tries to do its utmost to be helpful. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful location in Granada. They also have a breakfast including fruit, coffee and tea. The coffee and tea are available all day long. The rooms were clean and efficient . Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion and for your recommendation
We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Cute Little Quaint Contemporary Hotel with a Boutique Feel! Immaculate, nice balcony rooms and lovely rooftop patio ! Great location, within walking distance to anywhere you will want to go! Friendly staff , very accommodating, who went out of the way to be of service ! Price was reasonable! The beds were firm but comfortable ,more than adequate accommodation, especially, if you don't plan to spend time in your room. Internet service available and TV in rooms though no cable channels ...BBC . Late sleepers, may want the back side of the hotel due to vacationers walking up hill to the Alhambra!

Room Tip: One of the top floor rooms is worth the view of the Alhambra ! The rooms on the back side of buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertadeLasGranadas, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to celebrate your 20th Anniversary.

We are very grateful for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment.

It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is ideally situated in the city with great staff. It is a small boutique hotel of European Heritage. It is ideal for tourists and a great value. Clean and well maintained. 5 in our part with three rooms. Everyone sang its praise.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the third floor. They were quiet and we slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,


We are very happy that you had a good stay in our hotel. . Thank you very much for your good review that will help us to improve our service.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas is located very centrally in Granada so very easy to get to all the main tourist attractions of this wonderful city. Probably the main reason you are going to Granda though is to see the Alhambra and this can easily be accessed by bus only a 3 minute walk from the hotel and at about 2.20 Euro. The hotel itself is relatively small over 5 floors. A small lift operates and allows for 2 people with average luggage or you can take the stairs. Top floor rooms would be best as they offer great views. One is called Cathedral and you can guess what it looks at (I stayed in this one) and the other top floor looks at the Alhambra so no guessing what its called. Other rooms do not. We had 4 rooms and they were dated in decor but clean and tidy albeit chipped furnishings etc. minimalist furniture and small TVs but who wants to spend their time in the Hotel any way.
The real stand out about this place is the stellar customer service we experienced from not one staff member but each and every staff member we came in contact with. In Europe it is very hit and miss with your customer service experience and Americans and Australians can often struggle with the lack of it, as an Aussie I find European customer service virtually non existent in some places. The staff at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas are spot on, they booked our tour tickets for Alhambra with suggested times (which we were not aware were required), booked an amazing dinner on the other side of the valley so we had spectacular views for dinner and I could go on. Unfortunately while in Spain there was a general strike with everything virtually shut down on the day of our departure including cancelled flights out of Spain. The hotel staff researched options from busses to hire cars and more and even continued to do it while we were out having dinner so we could relax and enjoy. (I have to thank each and everyone of you guys at the Hotel if you read this, you guys truly are fantastic). Needless to say that this hotel is great for the budget conscious but If you want service of a 5 star hotel you will get more than you bargained for here. I can't comment on breakfast as we were out the door early to try to get a flight from a different city but it look pretty good.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are with an extra couple of dollars as the views over the roof tops nice. The staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our City.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests to feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We are at your disposal for anything you need from Granada and from this small team that works for you.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet spot, but close to the heart of the Albaicin. The best part of the hotel, beyond the great view from my top floor room, was the very friendly and accommodating staff. They will make recommendations and reservations, and make sure you have everything you need to enjoy the city. Plus, the bottle of wine waiting for me when I arrived after 13 hours of traveling was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the top floor room with a view of Al-hambra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so kind words.

It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our bottle of wine.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Address: Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#16 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerta de Las Granadas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.