We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tiny place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iViva Maria!

iViva Maria!
Calle San Jeronimo 10 | Casi esquina con Calle Baratillos, 18001 Granada, Spain
+34 627 75 58 56
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 867 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open from Monday to Friday (from 13:00 to 16:30 and from 19:00 to 21:30). Offers a wide selection of authentic and delicious Italian food, desserts, wines and coffe. Everyday Maria starts cooking very early in the morning her exquisite recipes, including the fresh pasta sheets for the best lasagnas and the focaccia that accompanies every dish.This cosy local has a table for four people, another one for two, and two bars. Is the ideal place to eat with friends or alone. Maria never stops searching new recipes typical of the best Italian tradition. And every day, you can try the special menu: portion of vegetable quiche, drink and dessert (7.90 €). You can also enjoy the excellent lasagnas (with meat or vegetables).Maria recommends to arrive early in order to have a look at the shop window with all the dishes and desserts of the day.
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
“Amazing tiny place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

On reading tripadvisor I found this place for a dinner in Granada. The food was wonderful. The price was as if it was 30 years ago. Best bargain in Europe perhaps. There were two desserts the night we were there and we sampled both. Some of the best cakes ever and I am not a big fan of cake. Maria was wonderful. We came early ( around 8PM) so we were able to sit at a table. There are literally only 2 tables and 2 small counters. Many people were coming and getting the food for takeout. If your not made of Gold, I would highly recommend this place. It would make a great takeout to eat somewhere else too. Thanks Maria!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    47
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

After reading reviews on trip advisor we a family of four had a great lunch at this small Italian restaurant. All the dishes suggested by Maria were great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Definitely go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a great little restaurant in Granada. We had pasta and dessert and loved it! The owner was very sweet and friendly. Really cool décor too. Get there before 930pm because it closes early.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I went to this restaurant after reading about it on TripAdvisor. ..we were not disappointed. My husband had the lasagne and I had the meatball stuffed with mozzarella and finished in a tomato sauce - both were to die for! For desert we decided to share Maria's white chocolate cake. ..wow!!
The meal was superb and when you consider 2 bottles of water and 4 glasses of fantastic red wine later, well let's just say that 27 euros was an absolute steal!
Home made Italian food at its finest!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“for sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is better to sit here for sweet after meal. But also the pastas were seems nice. there are too many kind of sweets . We tried cheese cake. It was very nice, homemade.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iViva Maria! also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to iViva Maria!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iViva Maria!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.